We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Bellingham!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Bellingham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We thought we were out of luck when all the websites said there weren't any rooms available in Bellingham, but I gave them a call and we lucked out! Beautiful, spacious room! It felt like we had the honeymoon suite! King size bed, 2 person jacuzzi, pull-out sofa! Highly recommend this hotel! Will stay here again! Thanks Quality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We are so happy you stumbled upon our hotel!! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!! The Jacuzzi's Suites are our most popular in the hotel. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
59
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room was above average, beds were comfortable. For being at 100% capacity the place was relatively quiet most of our stay. My only complaint is that housekeeping could pay a little more attention to details.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Any specific feedback we can get is extremely helpful. As a hotel, we really want to aim for 100% guest satisfaction in all areas.
We hope you stay with us again soon!!! And again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Im writing this review as I lay in bed at this hotel. The room absolutely STINKS of dog! If this room is rented to people with dogs please do NOT put people without dogs in it. We asked for another room but supposedly they are full. Strange, because for how many rooms they have the parking lot is hardly full. The front desk did use a machine to help lessen the smell but within the hour the smell came back. The floor was also not vacuumed and the carpet full, I mean full of stains (probably from the dogs). I really want to leave but it's late and with an exhausted child it's not an option. My feet feel like they have a coating on them from the previous dogs. I've felt that same coating on my feet in the past when visiting the homes of dog owners. What a terrible way to end a vacation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry you had a negative experience at Quality Inn. I agree with you in the fact that a person traveling without a pet should not be put in a pet room (esp if they are prone to allergies) We try to allow for those with pets to travel but by no means does everyone want that experience.
We are in our peak season which means it's hard to put rooms out of order for them to be deep cleaned (shampoo carpets) but in reviewing your message, it seems having a room out of order to ensure the best quality room is a good idea!!! Guest satisfaction is more important than revenue.

If you are willing to stay here again, we will be sure to put you in a non-pet room at a great discounted rate.
Our apologies to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn for one night following running in the Ragnar Relay. I arrived at the hotel rather late, nearly midnight and was able to check in relatively quickly. The man at the desk was efficient and had me on my way in only a few minutes.

After being up for nearly 48 hours, I probably could've slept on just about anything, but the bed in the room was actually really comfortable, which was definitely nice after being awake so long and as sore as I was. The room was also very clean, as was the bathroom.

The room I had overlooked the pool area. This proved to be a bit noisy come morning, even with the window closed, however, overnight, the pool was closed so there were no noise issues while I was trying to sleep. The AC in the room was very powerful and, in fact, had to be turned up when I arrived in the room because it was so cold.

The hotel offered a simple, but adequate, breakfast in the morning, including waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. Just to the side of the breakfast area was a guest computer, as well. In addition, I noticed a gym near the ice machine on the 3rd floor (near the elevator), although I didn't use it and didn't see what equipment was in it.

In addition, when I checked in, I inquired about the shuttle to the airport, as I had a flight leaving out of Bellingham at noon. The man at the desk set-up the shuttle (which I was told could leave at any time I needed). In the morning, I inquired about the shuttle and was informed that it was actually a taxi, however, the hotel paid for the trip. I'm not sure if this is standard practice, it seemed a bit unusual, but considering it didn't cost me anything, it didn't really matter to me how I got to the airport!

About the only negative thing about the hotel was the shower. After two days of running, I was long overdue for a hot shower. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was inconsistent and would change from hot to cold without touching the knob. Then it would turn hot again. It would do this over and over, so I finally gave up on getting a really nice shower.

I would most likely stay at the hotel again, despite the issue with the shower. The hotel was convenient to the airport and provided my with good service. If the issue with the shower persisted in additional stays, I may change my mind, but for now, that's not enough to turn me away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Sorry for the confusion about our shuttle. Unfortunately our shuttle is not available 24 hours a day; for the hours our shuttle is unavailable we provide a taxi service free of charge for our guests. Thank you for deciding to stay with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Quality Inn for first time. Was surprised by the room size which was very generous in comparison to some rooms. Room was okay for cleanliness. I would suggest getting some sort of solvent to remove whatever has been applied to bathroom floor tiles as it looks very dirty even though it was not. Air conditioning had a not great smell, filter/system could use a refreshening. All in all we got what we paid for.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for deciding to stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. The Staff here at the Quality will continue to strive for the kind of service one would expect from the brand. We appreciate your valued input and hope to be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very easy to find and conveniently located hotel. The room was nice and clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine and it was nice to have tea/coffee available 24 hours. We stayed in a room with a double and a single bed - the double was fine, no complaints but the single had a sagging bedframe and was much too soft for anyone larger than a small child. For that reason I would give an average rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
The Quality Staff always appreciates guests taking the time to share their experience here at the hotel with others. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the other amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Small rooms, cheap towels, dirty lobby. Not an all suite like I have stayed at before. I was there for 3 nights for a in town family event. The lobby tile floors were never cleaned. There were even bicycle tire marks all through it. A/C was weak. Breakfast, was just OK, area was dirty everyday. Pool and Spa would close at 10 pm. Even on the weekend. Not much fun. Next time I will stay downtown. At $120 a night, not the best deal.

Room Tip: Not sure there was one. But ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel despite your negative experience. We apologize for having to shut down the pool at 10:00p.m. It is a Washigton State Law that "any loud noise that occurs between 10:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. could be considered noise pollution unless your local ordinance sets different standards" We are requred, by law, to honor this.

The white lobby tile floors are brand new which means we were under construction during your stay with us. With that said, we are in the process of figuring out the best way to keep them bright. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will need to stay on-top of that.
Overall, we are sorry you did not have a wonderful experience. We love suggestions as to how we can improve!!! Your feedback allows us to make the tweaks necessary to make loyal & happy guests out of each person that stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#6 of 23 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Boutique, Free...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#1 of 23 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.