We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall wonderful experience! Sept 3, 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An overall wonderful experience! Sept 3, 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Booked hotel through Hotels.com. It was our Anniversary so took the family out and needed a
suite for 5. Upon arrival we found we were booked only for 3 adults,not 5. Maria and Brian were
wonderful and bent backwards to accomadate us. We finally ended up having 2 adjoining rooms, which was perfect for us....Wow! That was so nice and most appreciated, by all. Brian was a "GEM" and Thank-you. The rooms were nice, updated TV'S, beds comfortable and the kitchenette came in very handy. Location was good, close to most shopping. The kids loved the pool.. Continental breakfast was more than sufficient with Waffles, bagels, danish, fruit, etc.
From our experience we would highly recommend this hotel and will surely be back. A & J,
Maple Ridge, B.C.

Room Tip: Their suites only accomodate 2-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    77
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
65
51
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Bc Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn Baron Suites from Aug. 9 to 12th, 2011. We decided to do some shopping in Bellingham and needed a place to stay. Found this one one the internet.
It was a very quite room. Comfortable king size bed and free wireless internet. Also had free parking.
The continental breakfast was okay. One morning there was no coffee made. The other morning the orange juice was so watered down it hardly had any flavor. The sausage sauce was empty on another morning. Seating area was very full. Ended up sitting at a table outside. It wasn't until the morning that we came down to check out that we saw a sign for extra seating in a room behind the office. Very good location. Nice and close to Bellis Fair Mall, Costco and Walmart and Fred Meyer.
All in All we would stay there again. We paid $104.00 per night which isn't out of line with other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Spent the day going down to see Mount Baker and decided to spend the night in Bellingham. We got a room at the Quality Inn and for $89 we got a suite with microwave and fridge and King Size Bed. While the room and hotel was basically your no-frill motel, it was very clean and quiet. Great for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First..the girl who checked us in was tremendous. Cheerful, helpful and welcoming.
I wish the room was the same. The carpet was disgusting...stains by the bed...a poorly repaired hole. In the bathroom, the sink plug was detached, and the shower was stuck on vibrate mode. It was only reasonably clean...our main concern was the carpet. Towels were clean, fresh and plentiful.
Also, several times Staff were sitting in guest chairs in the lobby area resting up between assignments I guess.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

We spent two nights at this Bellingham Quality Inn. Price was right--$85 when we combined advance purchase with club membership. Staff were beyond friendly as well as efficient and accommodating. Ample breakfast with many choices. We were impressed by the free Wall Street Journal offered at the front desk. Full cable tv lineup in room included HBO. Some aspects of an older building were noticeable: Room air con was a bit temperamental--hard to get the right level of coolness--and there was no fan in bathroom. All in all, though, this place is a winner.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We crossed the border and stayed at this hotel as it offered a park and fly special rate with a free shuttle service to and from Bellingham airport. We were not disappointed and found the location perfect with a variety of restaurants nearby for dinner. We chose the Olive Garden which is almost next door to the hotel. The shuttle service was excellent and on our return to Bellingham airport, the shuttle arrived promptly after we phoned the hotel for a pick up.
The hotel was comfortable and the rooms clean and spacious with wifi.
Overall good value and we will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel has to be the most reasonably priced hotel in Bellingham. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean. We stayed in the Presidential Suite. It was quite spacious with a seperate bedroom, full kitchen and living room. It had a huge bathroom with jetted tub. The furniture is slightly dated, but overall the hotel looks new. The breakfast was great. Loved the waffles! Would recommend this hotel in Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.