We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great place to stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip.
Great continental breakfast and clean room.
It's close to many attractions in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding the room cleanliness, the served breakfast as well as our convenient location, brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    22
    14
    18
See reviews for
19
17
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'm surprised to read a review about bed bugs! Thank God that wasn't my experience - I stayed a week and never had any inkling of bed bugs! Oh my! However, I did find the breakfast wanting. Why should both of the cereals offered be low protein, high sugar, kids' junk food cereals? (frosted flakes vs. fruit loops). I suggest doing as I did and purchasing your own box of high protein, high fiber cereal for the duration. And there's no real cream for coffee - just whitener powder vs. cereal milk. So I bought my own cream as well. Boiled eggs and yogurt would be great protein boosters - none on hand. The place offers good value for the money and a great location - right by the freeway and Bellis Fair. I found that others running water was highly audible in my own room - otherwise, it was quite quiet.

Room Tip: I guess you'd better check the mattress for evidence of bugs - wasn't an issue for me person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. Your feedback regarding our good location and the appreciation you gave with regards to the value for your money brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your recommendation you gave regarding the served breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were charged for smoking in our room and we do not smoke so beware that this hotel can charge anything they want on your credit card. We have contacted them several times to rectify this problem but they keep saying that's the way it is. When we recieved the paperwork from Visa it shows that room numbers are changed and things are crossed off. It is all very fishy to me.. I agree with another writeup that the management team are liars and theives. I hope alot of people read this and don't stay there. Bad, Bad people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We sincerely apologize if you have been put through such upsetting experiences during the time that you chose to stay with us. We are deeply troubled to hear that you’ve had an unpleasant encounter with the staff. It has always been our aim to serve you well, and for that we apologize if we clearly failed to do so. There will be an escalation of this issue, and you can be assured that we will further discuss this very important matter in order to prevent this in the future. We hope that we may be able to serve you again, and give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This place doesn't deserve even one star! The management team are liars. They change rates in the middle of your stay. Kick guest out of booked rooms because they didn't change their room availability and got overbooked. And to top it all off: the SWAT team arrived during the stay to arrest a heroine dealer. The "Crack Alley" runs just behind the hotel. How can they stay in business? And how can Choice allow them to use their name? This is a disgrace!

Room Tip: "Don't book here"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nothing great, but at this price, you really couldn't expect much more. The room was clean, if a bit tired, and the bed was good. Friendly and efficient front desk. Excellent internet service. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment. The area (next to a bar) seemed a little noisy, but we were fine.
We stayed for one night; I'd say that if you are just needing a place to sleep, then this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

No complaints. All around average inexpensive alternative close to decent food stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Center, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed here off and on for the last 5 years. Inexpensive, but has some aging issues. If you are traveling on business, and need internet in your room at night to do business, forget it. The last 2 trips here, the wi-fi has not worked in the rooms. Before I made this last reservation, I asked them if they had fixed the wi-fi....the clerk assured me that " they had done some work on it about 1 month ago ". Well, it still will not allow you to log on. The clerk would go and re-boot the system, but still no wi-fi.
The casino next door offers great food, so that is a plus. The free morning breakfast at the motel is pretty poor. Hot tub was out of order. Another tip, ask for a room on the side away from the casino, since late at night, the gamblers come out to their cars, and can be pretty noisy. Good cheap place if all you need is a bed for the night. Refrigerators and micro waves in the rooms are nice to have.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side facing away from the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located just two miles from the Bellingham International Airport. This Bellingham, WA hotel is minutes from Western Washington University, Squalicum Harbor marina, the Nooksack River Casino, Whatcom Falls Park and Bellingham Bay. The hotel is also close to many world-class ski areas. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance. With magnificent natural scenery, unique cultural attractions, charming villages and waterfront adventures, Bellingham is a unique area of Washington. The mighty Nooksack River, a challenging river for rafting and fishing, flows from Mount Baker to Bellingham Bay. Amenities offered at this hotel include free wireless high-speed Internet access, free continental breakfast, free local calls and a hot tub. This Bellingham, WA hotel provides business travelers with access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. There is a concierge desk located on the property for your added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bellingham
Rodeway Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.