We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at The Days Inn.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
victoria british columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at The Days Inn.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

My husband, my mother, and myself stayed at The Days Inn for 3 nights and had a lovely time. We like to go to Bellingham a couple of times a year to shop and tour around. This is our first time staying at this hotel and we were really impressed. We got an absolutely fabulous rate by phoning ahead and speaking to Nikki on the desk who was most helpful. We arrived mid morning and were fortunate enough to check in right away. The young lady on the desk( sorry, I didn't get her name) was also very helpful. We had a lovely, remodelled room on the main floor with 2 queen beds, spotlessly clean and with really well appointed linens and furnishings. Lots of space and a large flat screen T.V. The hotel could use a bit of paint but otherwise was in excellent condition. The staff were wonderful, from the breakfast person, the front desk people and also the housekeeping ladies were gracious in providing us with extra linens and pillows. They have a very nice breakfast with coffee, juices, cereals, bagels, toast and muffins. Also, tea and coffee is on all the time. We were close to everything and we enjoyed shopping,a trip to the casino, drives along the waterfront and some very nice restaurants are close by. There is a nice lobby area, internet connection and a seasonal pool. One thing, there is no elevator so if mobility is an issue ask for a room on the main floor. We didn't notice noise from the upper floors and the hotel was quite full. All in all it is a very nice hotel, clean and with great staff, we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    81
    42
    47
See reviews for
116
76
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

The DaysInn in Bellingham is a fantastic place to stay.
It is impeccably clean, has outstandingly nice staff that aids all customers in their requests and made our stay very enjoyable.
On top of that, the Days Inn features a breakfast that leaves nothing to want - delicious deli, freshly baked goods, a large selection of juices, coffee, milk and cereals. Perfect to start any day.
We can only highly recommend staying at the Days Inn in Bellingham, above any of the other accommodations offered in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed here as convenient location while moving daughter to WWU. Nervous with previous negative reviews but got good rate via Entertainment.com. But....although older exterior was in need of facelift and painting, we were pleasantly surprised with interior. Lobby was clean and had flat screen TV and comfortable furniture next to breakfast bar. Room was as pictured in photos, well kept, spacious, nice decor, comfortable, quiet. Bathroom was very sanitary (no evidence of mold or mildew). Continental breakfast was heads above ordinary-hot and cold cereals, bagels, muffins, waffles, raisin bread, juices, hard boiled eggs, could have used more fruit. Neighborhood had lots of choices in restaurants, Haggen Grocery, Rite-Aid, and less than 5 minutes uphill to WWU campus. Great stay for two-star motel and will definitely stay again in future visits.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Our daughter lives in Bellingham. We asked her to check into a place for us to stay for one of the nights we would be in town. She personally went to the hotel and was shown a room (actually THE room) pictured in their ad. Based on what she was shown and told "the hotel had just recently undergone renovations" she suggested we book. When we arrived we immediately noticed the neighborhood was not the best. The next thing that hit us was the smell of an air freshener trying to mask the odor of cigarettes. We were assigned a room on the second floor of three floors. NO ELEVATOR so we lugged our 5 large suitcases up the flight of stairs. Once in the room we noticed the heavily soiled carpet. The furniture was very dated and damaged. And the smell was awful! The covering on the bed did not appear to have been cleaned in some time and was very worn. Upon pulling back the cover we noticed the sheet was very thin and was quite stained in several places. The front desk brought up another thin bed sheet which was also stained. We were told there were new sheets in boxes but they had not been unpacked for use. She left and we checked out the bathroom. We turned on the light and the vent began to squeal loudly. There was an overpowering SMELL of URINE! Stains were on the floor beside the toilet. The grout in tile in the shower was moldy. The tub looked like it hadn't been scrubbed. The room was completely unacceptable! When we complained to the clerk at the front desk she said she'd received a few complaints already regarding the housekeeping. We left as quickly as we could drag our 5 bags back down the stairs and quite happily paid double the cost to stay at the Hampton Inn at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We wanted to stay closer to Vancouver, BC for the Winter Olympics so we decided in Bellingham, WA. The hotel is right off the Freeway appoximately 1 mile. There are gas stations, Restaurants, and Grocery stores nearby. We were originally booked into the Travelodge next door but after a quick check of the room I felt as if I needed to scrubbed down w/ Lysol...gross! Luckily the Days Inn was right next door so we went in. It was around 10am and desk clerk Nikki, who was very nice and also cute, quoted us a price, but after negotiating w/ her she was able to give us a discount. It was still a little pricey but do to the circumstance we did not have a choice (ie. Best Western in Vancouver was $300 a night...crazy!!). The lobby was clean and even had a flat screen TV and furniture next to the Breakfast Bar. The room itself was very well kept and the decor was very nice. It was not as spacious but the layout was fine. The A/C/Heat, Microwave, Refrigerator,and TV all worked and was clean. They even had FREE COMCAST, and Internet. The room was very quiet, and the bathroom was also very sanitary. The only complaint was that the bed was lumpy. The building is very secure w/ a lobby entrance. The structure itself from the outside needed a facelift. Also there is FREE SELF SERVICE LAUNDRY MACHINES....SERIOUSLY...ALL THE LAUNDRY YOU WANT TO DO FOR FREE!! When we checked out desk clerk Megan was also very nice and helpful and it only took a couple of minutes. Overall the location and hotel is GREAT but don't go stay during HIGH SEASON!! By the way it is a college town!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Got a reasonable rate through Hotwire but more $$$ than other 4* places I've bid on through Priceline. The rooms were better than I expected but nothing spectacular. The bed was a little on lumpy side but acceptable. The walls were a little thin and we could hear people moving about in the rooms above us. There's supposed to be free wireless internet but my ipod touch couldn't surf the internet or check email. It said it was connected but when trying to surf, loading a page would time out.

The best thing about the inn was the continental breakfast. It contained the usual cereals, small assortment of fruits, and bread but also had waffles, raisin bread, and cold hard boiled eggs.

The staff was friendly and helpful. One annoying thing was that your card key would get deactivated the morning you checked out so you have to get it re-activated at the front desk if you go down for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Booked this Days Inn 3 months in advance for Our family of 4 ( 2 beds ) . Upon arrival we Received 1 Bed with an increased price of $40.00 and we were promise of some extra blankets and a pillow to sleep on the floor and a cot when they arrive later . Blamed us for not booking properly . I had emails from Days Inn Reservations with confirmed price and booked room . GUESTS AT THE DAYS INN NOT NOT MATTER and please do not book .
The area around the hotels is very sad with many homeless and disadvantages people . Was a nice area to bring our family .
Next morning checked out at 10.00am and went to a Best Western Hotel ( WONDERFUL )

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.