We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeping problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    79
    63
    35
    37
See reviews for
100
58
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sometimes I go cheap, sometimes not but I never try to hold the lower price motels (Day's Inn, Motel 6, Travelodge, etc.) to the standards of the pricier motels (Holiday Inn, Marriott, etc.). However, when I pay about 1/3rd more ($90. opposed to $60), I expect a little more. All I got at the Day's Inn compared to a Motel 6 was a slightly larger towel and a ho-hum breakfast. Now, service was fine, motel was a little old but things worked and it was clean but was it worth a 1/3rd more than the Motel 6 down the street. I don't believe so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
To Robert T,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. The rates do vary from season to season for us. During the summer our rates tend to go a little higher and we try to base our rates off what our competition is doing. We do not try to compete with the Motel 6 as we believe we offer a much better product and better service. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I selected this hotel based on two things...rate and reviews. The reviews from the other online website were great. To my surprise I found out that this hotel was located in "crackhead alley". I was travelling with preteens and was concerned. The area was not as bad as I was told but the hotel is really old. I would not let the preteens walk around the neighberhood or go to the pool alone. The hotel is outdated and is in desparte need of improvements. Hotel was clean for a really old hotel. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would not recommend this hotel for a family but it was full of 60+ yr old people so it couldn't be too bad. Even the price I paid I think I was over charged for the condition of the hotel. There is still the old radio alarm clocks but did have nice big flat screen tv. I know I keep going on about the condition and the age of the hotel because I was really surprised and I don't want anyone else being disappointed like I was.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A pretty good deal but it was in the process of updating when I went. Much of it is still outdated, but the breakfast is good and the staff are friendly. I'd say its a good place to stay of you don't want to spend too much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel. Im not a picky hotel goer - i usually ignore poor reviews as im usually pleasantly surprised - and especially if im staying one night... but here was a little nuts.

The shower was so old it looked dirty, the doors were filthy, it was in a dodgy area with lots of foot traffic from weird looking people in the parking lot and the inn across the street. Minimal parking in the lighted lot in the front but additional parking in the scary area behind the hotel. Do not stay on the ground floor... and keep in mind there is no elevator.

pros are the front desk girl was really sweet and the breakfast was okay (good yogurt)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.