We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WWU visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Billings, Montana, Usa
1 review
“WWU visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff did a very nice job with reservations and receiving me. The accomodations themselves were adequate and comfortable. Noise between rooms was a little loud. I stayed 3 seperate nights with days inbetween elswewhere an the night in 214 was very loud with noise in the apartment directly above all night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
To Thomas M,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. I would like to apologize for the noise coming from room 214, in the future we can put you on the top floor to minimize any noise. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    99
    80
    42
    47
See reviews for
116
76
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The neighbourhood was not that great. We parked are car so that we could see it from the window, and didn't leave anything in it. The girl at the front desk was really nice. The whole hotel was dirty, the edges of the carpet and the hallway hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while, the walls were dirty, the baseboards and mouldings were dirty and banged up. The shelf the microwave was on was dirty. The bathtub had been painted, but it was chipped and peeling. There was no elevator in a 3-storey building. Our room had an old tube-style t.v. which didn't matter, because the cable box on it didn't work so we couldn't watch T.V. anyway. It was so noisy. The walls were paper thin, and we could here everything going on around us. If we hadn't arrived late and been leaving early in the morning, I would have gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, not in any room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
To BusinessTraveller_8,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review as we take every review seriously and discuss them internally. I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us. Currently, we are in the process of updating and remodeling our guest rooms. We hope to see you in the future, when we are completely remodeled.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

No real complaints except issue with hot water. Restaurant next door was recommended by staff and very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Bellingham. Our room walls were covered in stains and marks. Room 201. Mattress needs replaced. There was mold growing on the walls in the shower. The door doesn't shut all the way so you can hear everything in the hall. If you have reservations cancel them. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
To LastStop5,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I assure you that we take pride in our rooms and our housekeeping do a great job cleaning them. As we are going through some remodeling, if you give us another change I am sure you will enjoy your future stay. When making your reservation please give me a call directly at extension 177. Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.