We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Old & Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The neighbourhood was not that great. We parked are car so that we could see it from the window, and didn't leave anything in it. The girl at the front desk was really nice. The whole hotel was dirty, the edges of the carpet and the hallway hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while, the walls were dirty, the baseboards and mouldings were dirty and banged up. The shelf the microwave was on was dirty. The bathtub had been painted, but it was chipped and peeling. There was no elevator in a 3-storey building. Our room had an old tube-style t.v. which didn't matter, because the cable box on it didn't work so we couldn't watch T.V. anyway. It was so noisy. The walls were paper thin, and we could here everything going on around us. If we hadn't arrived late and been leaving early in the morning, I would have gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, not in any room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
To BusinessTraveller_8,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review as we take every review seriously and discuss them internally. I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us. Currently, we are in the process of updating and remodeling our guest rooms. We hope to see you in the future, when we are completely remodeled.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    77
    63
    35
    37
See reviews for
100
57
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

No real complaints except issue with hot water. Restaurant next door was recommended by staff and very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Bellingham. Our room walls were covered in stains and marks. Room 201. Mattress needs replaced. There was mold growing on the walls in the shower. The door doesn't shut all the way so you can hear everything in the hall. If you have reservations cancel them. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
To LastStop5,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I assure you that we take pride in our rooms and our housekeeping do a great job cleaning them. As we are going through some remodeling, if you give us another change I am sure you will enjoy your future stay. When making your reservation please give me a call directly at extension 177. Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The young employees at the front desk were so helpful to me...way beyond the call of any job...real hearts, real caring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Ariel L,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. I am glad the front desk service was excellent and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.