We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    81
    66
    36
    39
See reviews for
102
59
25
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Bellingham. Our room walls were covered in stains and marks. Room 201. Mattress needs replaced. There was mold growing on the walls in the shower. The door doesn't shut all the way so you can hear everything in the hall. If you have reservations cancel them. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
To LastStop5,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I assure you that we take pride in our rooms and our housekeeping do a great job cleaning them. As we are going through some remodeling, if you give us another change I am sure you will enjoy your future stay. When making your reservation please give me a call directly at extension 177. Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The young employees at the front desk were so helpful to me...way beyond the call of any job...real hearts, real caring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Ariel L,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. I am glad the front desk service was excellent and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My best friend and I stayed at this property on Wednesday November, 06 2013. Megan the front desk agent was very friendly and helpful. she provided us with great information about downtown Bellingham and called us a taxicab to get there. Upon returning to the property (late twilight hours) we then actually spent some time in the room. The room number was 104 a room with 2 queen beds. The beds were clean and comfortable. There was no noise throughout the night-which is always a plus. There was however, a slight smell of smoke to the room, which we mentioned to the manager at checkout. The manager then provided a discount, which made me feel extra special.
The next time I come to Bellingham I will stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Aaron S,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. I am happy to hear that Megan was very friendly and helpful. Here at Days Inn we try to provide that best service possible. I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke in the room, as we have a strict non-smoking policy with a $250 fine, however, we do have situations where a guest may not follow the rules. See you again soon.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked here on a recommendation of a friend. I must say that it is a great place and very good value for your money. The hotel looks like it has had some upgrades and the common areas were well cared for. The room was clean and service was exceptional. It certainly was nice to enjoy a good breakfast too. Thanks folks for a great time. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Joe_moncton_13,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We are doing some remodeling and we are glad you noticed. We want all of our guests to have an exceptional experience when they stay with us. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at days inn, in Bellingham, and I must say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a while. The staff were very friendly and I felt looked after the entire duration of my stay. Along with that, the rooms were beautiful and clean and I felt as though I were right at home. I will be back on my next trip for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To KylCl,

Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as a Chairman's Award winner we take pride into providing exceptional customer service and a clean room. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel to Bellingham for work a few dozen times a year and always stay at the Days Inn. These guys are very proactive with maintaining the property, staff are always smiling and breakfast is top notch every morning. This time in particular there was a new machine that made pancakes at the press of a button, SUPER COOL & DELICIOUS!

I recommend all travelers to give this place a try when in Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Harmanv,

Thank you for taking time out to write us an excellent review. We appreciate the feedback on what we do well and the areas we can improve. I'm glad you liked our new pancake maker, it has been a huge hit amongst our guests. We will see you next time you're in town.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.