We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked here on a recommendation of a friend. I must say that it is a great place and very good value for your money. The hotel looks like it has had some upgrades and the common areas were well cared for. The room was clean and service was exceptional. It certainly was nice to enjoy a good breakfast too. Thanks folks for a great time. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Joe_moncton_13,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We are doing some remodeling and we are glad you noticed. We want all of our guests to have an exceptional experience when they stay with us. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    64
    36
    39
See reviews for
100
59
25
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at days inn, in Bellingham, and I must say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a while. The staff were very friendly and I felt looked after the entire duration of my stay. Along with that, the rooms were beautiful and clean and I felt as though I were right at home. I will be back on my next trip for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To KylCl,

Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as a Chairman's Award winner we take pride into providing exceptional customer service and a clean room. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I travel to Bellingham for work a few dozen times a year and always stay at the Days Inn. These guys are very proactive with maintaining the property, staff are always smiling and breakfast is top notch every morning. This time in particular there was a new machine that made pancakes at the press of a button, SUPER COOL & DELICIOUS!

I recommend all travelers to give this place a try when in Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Harmanv,

Thank you for taking time out to write us an excellent review. We appreciate the feedback on what we do well and the areas we can improve. I'm glad you liked our new pancake maker, it has been a huge hit amongst our guests. We will see you next time you're in town.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This motel is very old and run down. It was not worth the $98 I paid. If they are willing to charge these rates perhaps the walls, doors, and floors could be clean. I only stayed here as it was a last minute booking and pretty much everything else was sold out. The only plus was that the beds were ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
To daitravels,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. As a Chairman's Award winning property we want all of our guests to enjoy there stay. We appreciate your comments and concerns and will be addressing these issues at our next staff meeting.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The bed was comfortable, but the overall customer service was extremely poor.

On our first day we left the room around 10:00 a.m. and returned around 2:00 p.m. to find that housekeeping had still not gotten around to cleaning and straightening our room. Which meant that instead of being able to relax at all in the room we had to vacate it and wait until housekeeping finished the round. Extremely frustrating.

Housekeeping did change the linens, but did not appear to have vacuumed or dusted at all. Very poor performance, but that seems to be the trend in most hotels.

With that experience in mind, we were totally amazed on day two while we were still getting ready for the day, after showering, when all of a sudden housekeeping was attempting to open the door, without knocking and while the "do not disturb" indicator was clearly visible from the outside. This was prior to 9:30 a.m. and required our intervention to prevent their access to the room.

While the linens appeared to have been laundered one or more items appeared to have been used as paint clean up cloths. They were stained with paint and other unrecognizable blotches.

For those of you that manage to get a room on the main floor, please check your windows. The windows open and while they do have a security latch, we found ours to be unsecured.

The property management needs to review the plumbing. The hot water is great, but any time the cold water pressure is affected the water temperature is dangerously too hot.

The check in was great and the members of the staff who were on duty the night we began our stay were very professional and welcoming. Going forward from the check in it was down hill for the rest of the stay.

Room Tip: Don't pick the room straight down the hall from the front desk. It is too close to the laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
To Chester B,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We appreciate all comments and concerns. As a Chairman's Award winner 2 years running, we strive to provide exceptional customer service and a quality product. Our housekeeping works very hard to try and complete all rooms by 3pm, but I do apologize for them not providing service to your room while you were out. I will be discussing these issues with my staff as we want all of our guests to enjoy there stay. We hope to see you next time.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.