We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The carpet was nasty dirty (not just a little spot - it...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    104
    85
    42
    49
See reviews for
123
78
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yes it was cheap, yes the neighborhood was a bit sketchy, but the staff was great, the room was fine, and breakfast and coffee worked. We were on the third floor and it was pretty quiet - although no elevator so keep that in mind making your choice as to what floor. You get what you pay for. Although pillows left much to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To PhfamWA,

Thank you for taking the time out write us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you next time you come to Bellingham.

Thank You,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just needed something cheap and close to Bellingham Airport - truly - you get what you pay for! My first clue should have been when the front desk clerk used a crayon to shade my credit card for the incidentals. The carpet in the room turned our socks black, the full length mirror on the wall had lipstick kiss prints on it - as did the window overlooking the parking lot - along with what I could only assume was someone's greasy forhead smears (i hope)!
Shower had hair in the drain -- and a leftover razor! As we got in late - and were leaving very early - we just wanted to get in and get out only to have the front desk advise that my credit card was declined! Turns out - that the shading with the crayon could not be read and they input the card number wrong.......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, first hotel/motel we came to as we arrived into Bellingham. Long day of travel. Asked to see room and it looked very clean. Took option for second floor, easy access from rear carpark. Good price, clean very comfy bed, usual scenario room updated and bathroom not! Very noisy plumbing indeed. Breakfast included and one of the better ones that we've experienced along the way. Actually we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go higher floor and to rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel because we just wanted something inexpensive for one night on our way to another destination. Big mistake - it was the loudest hotel I have ever been to. We could hear other guests snoring through the walls, and the people staying above us were extremely loud until well after 3:30 in the morning. We also fell asleep (or tried to, anyway) to the sound of people having a screaming match and fistfight outside our window. This all came after having to switch rooms because the one we were given had not been cleaned properly (messy beds, garbage in the cans, used towel on the bathroom counter). We will definitely not stay here again. Lesson learned - pay a bit extra and stay someplace where we might actually get to sleep. And frankly, even at the "inexpensive" rate of $90, this was a total rip-off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.