We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    88
    68
    36
    45
See reviews for
108
63
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ritzville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We choose this hotel because of it's economical price and the fact they had free wifi and breakfast. The breakfast was a good sized spread for being included in the price; waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and muffins were served. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and included amenities like microwave and mini fridge. The TV was also pretty good. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I would have given this place a 3, but because the girl at the front desk was so nice I gave it a 4. clean and the price was good. Most of the other hotels in the area were more costly. We liked staying here and we would stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose the Days Inn only because the hotel that was recommended to us by our friends who live in Bellingham was booked.

We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by a very cheerful, very competent young lady. The lobby was brightly lit and clean. Our room was modernly appointed and clean, as well, and looks recently updated. Our window faced the back of the buliding, so off-street noise was not an issue ~ and neither was the view, because there wasn't one to speak of.

We did experience noise from the folks in the room above us ~ not sure if they were walking heavily, or if there just isn't enough insulation in the buidling. We also noticed that the wiring in the hallways looked a bit precarious ~ again, if they're remodeling, perhaps this is a work in progress.

Their breakfast was satisfatory with the usual offerings: breads, pastries, fruit, already made waffles, juice, coffee, and cold cereals.

For the money we were satisfied with what the Days Inn, Bellingham offered us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As the designated hotel for the RSVP event, the expectation was a full booking of riders intermingled with everyday visitors. As riders we brought with us weary legs and added logistics that included bags and bicycles. Considering how busy that weekend was, all of the Days Inn staff made us all feel welcomed and taken care of, especially managers Robin and Linsday. They responded quickly and graciously to every request and went above and beyond to provide service in light of a dryer that was out of service.

As we look forward to the ride next August, stopping at the Days Inn Bellingham will be a welcomed visit and place to rest for the final half push into Vancouver, B.C. Thank you all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.