We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed our expectations . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Northern California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose the Days Inn only because the hotel that was recommended to us by our friends who live in Bellingham was booked.

We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by a very cheerful, very competent young lady. The lobby was brightly lit and clean. Our room was modernly appointed and clean, as well, and looks recently updated. Our window faced the back of the buliding, so off-street noise was not an issue ~ and neither was the view, because there wasn't one to speak of.

We did experience noise from the folks in the room above us ~ not sure if they were walking heavily, or if there just isn't enough insulation in the buidling. We also noticed that the wiring in the hallways looked a bit precarious ~ again, if they're remodeling, perhaps this is a work in progress.

Their breakfast was satisfatory with the usual offerings: breads, pastries, fruit, already made waffles, juice, coffee, and cold cereals.

For the money we were satisfied with what the Days Inn, Bellingham offered us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    66
    37
    39
See reviews for
104
59
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As the designated hotel for the RSVP event, the expectation was a full booking of riders intermingled with everyday visitors. As riders we brought with us weary legs and added logistics that included bags and bicycles. Considering how busy that weekend was, all of the Days Inn staff made us all feel welcomed and taken care of, especially managers Robin and Linsday. They responded quickly and graciously to every request and went above and beyond to provide service in light of a dryer that was out of service.

As we look forward to the ride next August, stopping at the Days Inn Bellingham will be a welcomed visit and place to rest for the final half push into Vancouver, B.C. Thank you all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed this place. The room was clean, bed comfy. I slept like a baby on the cushy mattress. The front desk was efficient and friendly. Free breakfast a real plus. Free wifi and HBO. The 3rd floor had a bad smell, too much deodorizer, but the smell wasn't in the room. I have already booked for parents weekend in October.

Room Tip: I would try for the back side of the building. I actually slept with the window open!! Get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

No elevator to third floor accessed from the second floor, rear door. Whole place could use a good, deep cleaning and coats of paint. Linens were clean.
About the value of Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One night in august, 2013 room for my wife and me, queen bed. Televison remote did not work and could not be repalced or repaired. Tub did not drain because drain was blocked with hair - yuck. Red stain on pillowcase that looked like old blood. Two large garbage bags full of garbage stored under the stairs. Stained and worn carpets. Dirty and stained rear entrance. Worn out mattress. It looks like a few years of mangement neglect. Still, friendly service from the desk clerk and others. Breakfast average. So if you can choose between staying at this motel and sleeping in your car, choose to sleep in your car. I asked for a price adjustment, but no response so far.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north face the interstate. Rooms on the south face the parking lot where kids play bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.