We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, comfortable room with A/C older property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    64
    36
    39
See reviews for
100
59
25
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The quality of this motel does not justify the outrageous cost (summer season or not!!)! There is no elevator, walls are paper-thin, TV remote needs instruction book to operate, free breakfast was poorly stocked and minimal quality items. Carpets are very old and would not recommend walking on unless you have footwear or at least socks. The free wi-fi was a joke and rarely had any signal strength at all (even though we were located on the front close to check-in desk? I would have had no problem staying here for a reasonable price but at the inflated rates extremely disappointed. Would not recommend for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Inn might be close to amenities but it is outdated--the pictures of accommodations are not what you get. We stayed in room 118 and it smelled disgusting.
The front desk sent someone to check out the smell and they sprayed the room with something but it didn't help. The bathroom door was so warped it couldn't close.

The night man was well fortified with alcohol or wearing a really weird cologne. Nope he was definitely drunk. If we hadn't paid through a hotel booking site we would have refused to pay our bill.
We will never stay in this disgusting place again. No amount of free breakfast is worth this.

Our clothing smelled so bad when we returned home some of it had to be thrown out and the suitcases had to be replaced. THINK TWICE before you spend your hard earned money on this place.

Room Tip: don't pick this Inn-find another
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
To Linda M,

We have received the Chairman's Award for quality and we strive to keep our rooms and customer service number one. Our staff DO NOT drink on the job, we have an excellent front desk staff and have received many great compliments. If you have any questions or concerns you are welcome to give me a call directly.

Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Day's Inn after a motorcycle ride to Mt. Baker. The room was comfy and clean although could use a new coat of paint. We gave an extra rating point, though for the excellent staff at check in. Kate was friendly and funny and gave us a great dinner recommendation. We have always owned our own businesses and recognize personable, great people when we see them. Kudos to you, Kate, and to whomever had the good sense to hire you!

Room Tip: 1st floor was actually below grade so window view was of a concrete wall. Didn't bother us but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
To Joseph S,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a great review. We have some great local restaurants here in Bellingham and I am glad Kate could help you discover one of them. Hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.