We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was very good, the check in and out was very...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    82
    42
    47
See reviews for
117
76
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Day's Inn after a motorcycle ride to Mt. Baker. The room was comfy and clean although could use a new coat of paint. We gave an extra rating point, though for the excellent staff at check in. Kate was friendly and funny and gave us a great dinner recommendation. We have always owned our own businesses and recognize personable, great people when we see them. Kudos to you, Kate, and to whomever had the good sense to hire you!

Room Tip: 1st floor was actually below grade so window view was of a concrete wall. Didn't bother us but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
To Joseph S,

Thank you for taking time out to write us a great review. We have some great local restaurants here in Bellingham and I am glad Kate could help you discover one of them. Hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night as we pulled in for the fireworks.

Even though renovations were in progress on the exterior, the parking areas were gleaming! Cleanliness carried on inside.

The rooms look a bit dated,and the lower level had a slightly musty smell, but not enough to detract.

Could use a bit more space or a better layout in the breakfast war zone. Either way, got my raisin bran and coffee and carried on.

One note on my room was that a massive human hair ball was left on a chair prior to our check in. I have hair issues, so it sticks out in my mind....

Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I frequently travel to the states to go shopping. The Days Inn in Bellingham is where I always stay. It’s a clean and convenient place, not to mention, good on my wallet. They are going under many renovations, which can be distracting at times, but the staff makes up for it with excellent customer service. I recommend my friends to stay at the Days Inn when coming to shop in the states.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, General Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
To Joan R,

Thank you for staying with us on your shopping trips down to Bellingham. We apologize for any inconvenience as we are going through a remodel. Also, I am glad to hear that our staff did a great job and made your stays enjoyable. Hope to see you again on your next trip back.

Thank you,
Nav Narwal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.