We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the upgrade!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bellingham to your Saves list
Days Inn Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanks for the upgrade!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel this time compared to the last time we were here two years ago. It appears that the property has undergone some renovations and is under better management. We like to stay overnight in Bellingham before flying out the next morning and this hotel works well for this. We received a free room upgrade and the manager on duty, Alex, was amazing; friendly, helpful and hardworking! Free breakfast in the morning was comparable to other more expensive hotels in the area. We purchased through Priceline so did not pay list price, and this stay was a good value for what we paid. Glad we gave it a second chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
To Cerrymelody,

Thank you for writing us this review and giving us another chance. I am pleased that you are impressed with our recent updates and our phenomenal front desk staff. Instead of booking online next time, feel free to call us directly and ask about our special Park and Fly package which includes parking here at the hotel and transportation to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nikki Dixon
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    98
    75
    40
    46
See reviews for
113
72
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was easy to reach and centrally located for our purposes in Bellingham.
We felt it was good value for money, simple but sufficient.
The continental breakfast was basic but "free" so acceptable.
The room decor was a little drab, lighter pastel walls would be better.
The room did have a flat-screen TV.
The desk service was good, courteous and attentive by Callie on day one, and Alex on day of departure.
Yes, we intend using this hotel again when visiting Bellingham.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
To Peter E,

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to write us this review. I am pleased you had a nice stay. I will make sure to bring up your comments regarding the decor and the wall color to the General Manager. We continually strive to make our rooms better so we greatly appreciate the suggestion. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nikki Dixon
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This Days Inn is dated and in need of an update from the TV (no flat screen here), to the outdated older furniture in the rooms. The room clean and comfortable, but the old TV with a very limited amount of channels was a turn off. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with the normal fare of cereals, juice, milk, coffee,and the usual rolls and bagels.The room I had was on the main floor and seemed secure enough and was quiet throughout my stay.The bath was clean and the water was hot with no problems with pressure. The bed was comfortable and clean with a window heater that was pretty quiet and worked well. There is ample parking in the rear of the building and seemed secure and well lit.It is conveniently located not far from the interstate and there are restaurants and fast food not far away. The check in was easy, as well as check out ,with a more than competent smiling, happy desk clerk to greet you for your stay. I would stay here again when in the Bellingham area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back seem more quiet as the front rooms are facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nav996, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
To deeppurple1,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review! We are currently in the process of updating all of our TV's to flat screens and we offer Comcast Digital Cable with HBO in every room. Next time you stay, feel free to ask for a room with a flat screen and we will make sure you are put in a recently updated room. I'm pleased to learn your room and our Deluxe Continental Breakfast met your needs. We take great pride in our staff and I'm glad they were able to make your stay more pleasant. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Nikki Dixon
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellingham

Address: 215 Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Ramada Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.