We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is dated but it is clean and the staff is very helpful. It is close to Bellis Fair and Bellingham Airport. There is also a restaurant/bar/casino next door which we had a good meal. There was a simple but good free breakfast which was great for us as we had to get up early to catch a flight. For the price we paid $69 it was good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    57
    37
    10
    13
See reviews for
46
49
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is right alongside the freeway so it was pretty noisy but it would probably be ok if you had a room on the inside of the complex. The rooms need an update and the beds were quite firm. Breakfast was good, pancake machine as well as toast, bagels etc. For the price, it was just fine and it's super close to lots of shopping

Room Tip: Request a room opposite of the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We would like to let you know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously as they tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
We have recently purchased a number of new mattresses, and are currently putting them in some of the rooms. We also plan on putting in all the rooms flat screen TV’s. We try to update our rooms as often as finances allow.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a more than satisfactory stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtish Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We needed a park-n-fly motel that would be a convenient place to park and stay for the night we returned from a full day of flying. This was perfect. Right off Right 5, but quiet. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. SUPER value! Clean room. Nothing fancy, but I only needed comfortable and clean...and it was that for sure. They have a contract with the cab company to take you to the airport and pick you up. While that added a bit of a delay--calling the hotel to call the cab to pick you up after a long day of flying and airports--it was the only negative (vs grabbing a cab that was just waiting at the airport...we waited 15 minutes). No big deal, but a better arrangement would make this even better. A friend pays twice as much to stay at the Comfort Inn down the street, and I can't imagine it being any nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for as far away from the street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We have a great staff that works hard, and we all appreciate knowing that our guests can see our efforts. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a two day stay for a reunion with my former college rugby buddies. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was better many I've had at much more expensive hotels. The staff was friendly. The property is conveniently located less than a block from the on and offramps to I-5.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us & writing a review! We are a very family friendly hotel and the staff are always pleased to see our guests having a fun stay. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Located on I-5, this is perfect for those looking for a place to crash if you are traveling. Good breakfast (for an Econo lodge). Rooms are a bit cold and appliances and furniture could use an update.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for saying such nice things about our hotel. It has been quite cold this winter and we do keep the heat on in some rooms, but we never know what type of room our guests will ask for. We will shortly be updating our furniture, TV, and linen, so I hope you will try us again when you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was put up overnight by airline due to flight delay. All staff we encountered were friendly. Rooms were clean but furniture showing it's age. Internet was spotty at best. Did not use any amenities and bypassed the cont. breakfast. Went next door to Slo Pitch for breakfast (very good). With the newer hotels popping up in the area of Bellingham Airport some upgrading of room furniture here would be a suggestion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Even though we have upgraded our linen, breakfast, and many in-room amenities, we are not a new swanky hotel. We are however, planning on upgrading the furniture, TV, bedding, and adding different linen to many of our rooms. Please try us again & ask for one of our newly done rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was a cold, windy night when I arrived at this motel. I had to haul quite a bit of stuff to my second-floor room, so I secured a luggage cart and loaded it up. The single elevator was quite far from my vehicle and from my room, so I had to hurry through the cold wind to the elevator, across a bridge to a second building, and all the way around the building to get to the room's exterior door. My wife and I nearly froze.

We stayed two nights. I depend on Internet access a lot to keep up with my business pursuits. This motel's access was unavailable about 90% of the time. During the 10% it was up, access was slow and dropped out frequently.

The room wasn't terrible, pretty much what I expected from an Econo Lodge, but the access problems made for a difficult stay for us. I am rating the motel average, because it really wasn't "poor." It could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The buildings are quite large and the design is not the most convenient for some guests.
In an effort to better accommodate our guests using the wifi, we attempt to secure upgrades periodically. Unfortunately your stay coincided with one of our upgrades and service was inconsistent.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a satisfactory and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.