We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, friendly, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Close to everything that counts in Bellingham. The food available at breakfast time is varied and substantial. They like dogs here; loved the "Dog welcome Kit"! Free wi-fi, cold drinks, and all the stores one could ever wish to visit only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
What a glowing recommendation; we thank you for it and for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    52
    15
    15
See reviews for
62
61
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a very nice time here. The place is quiet and clean. The staff is very helpfull and polite.
If you are just in transit i think this is a very good place to stay and rest. There is also a pool and an excellent jacuzzi, very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us & writing a review! I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillybean604
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Decided to stay here for the night as we had a morning flight the next day. We did a park and fly. Our vacation was 1 week and the park and fly rate was only about $30-40 more than if we parked at the Bellingham airport. The front desk ladies were nice and friendly. They organized our taxi to the airport the next morning (which is covered with the park and fly rate). Room was bigger than we expected. Bathroom was very clean which I was thrilled about. Barely heard our neighbours. Actually barely heard the traffic despite its proximity to the i5. Had a good sleep. No issues with anything. When we got back, we called the lodge and they set up the taxi to come pick us up. My car was still there in the parking lot. 5/5 just for that. Will definitely stay here again. Also, a bonus was its proximity to the Bellis Fair mall.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor if you don't want to hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
We have a great staff that works hard, and this review has been posted as recognition for a job well done & motivation to keep it up!
We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Our friends from the
island stay here too and we're all very satisfied with everything. The breakfast room smells fine. If people are not happy with it, go elsewhere. We're happy with the food there. For the money you are paying, this motel is very good value.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear any noise above you, stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our breakfast attendant, and our entire staff take pride in our work and we are thankful that you appreciate our efforts. We sincerely hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

i have stayed here over 18 times due to business travel. Staff is helpful and friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable. Great value for the price. They also have a swimming pool and jacuzzi which are well kept. I will continue to stay here anytime I travel to Bellingham.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It brings us great satisfaction to know that we have served you well. Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation and thank you for staying with us & writing a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed 2 times at the Econo Lodge & are anticipating another pleasant stay this week. I was surprised to hear the bad reviews given by the last 2 people. Our experiences were very different. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast, slept well in a clean, quiet room & were treated nicely by the hotel staff. And for a very inexpensive rate. Couldn't have been better. We are looking forward to our upcoming visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor & heard no noise from traffic or other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
What a glowing recommendation; we thank you for that.
We have a great staff that works hard, and this review has been posted in our office as recognition for a job well done & motivation to keep it up!
We look forward to your arrival and you can be assured we will make every effort to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room smelled old and musty and the continental breakfast consisted of bananas, toast, watered down juice, hard boiled eggs and stale, cold cereal and bad coffee. The only thing good was the location to Bellis Fair Mall or the Bellingham Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.