We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in because of the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Stopped in because of the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I didn’t realize they were an award winning location. They have a few awards from the Econo Lodge chain over the last couple of years. Based on everything I saw, they deserve it.

No issues at check in, no issues with the room, no issues with the other guests, no issues at check out. The room is basic, but every well kept up. Didn’t find any little house keeping issues to let them know about.

Their website and other info says “Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses.” Ample parking for cars, yes, they do have a large lot. But IMO, not really any designated place for trucks and buses. They just have to find a place where the cars aren’t parked.

The Slo Pitch Sports Grill & Casino is next door … good food, good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    37
    10
    13
See reviews for
46
49
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maple ridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

used this hotel for one night. i had a flight out of bellingham the next morning. for 30 dollars they allow you to park your car there for 7 days and 4 dollars each day after the 7, and provide a free taxi from the hotel and return pickup . also includedd free breakfast and wifi.
close to bellis fair. and 7 mins to airport

Room Tip: ask to be opposite of freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were afforded a handicapped room, which must have happened as we walked in the door, since I didn't ask for it in advance.(Husband having difficulty even with a cane)
The room was spacious, bed was good, restaurant within walking distance, and excellent breakfast (not just continental).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is ideal - close to freeway & many shopping areas. The room was quiet, clean & comfortable & we had a great sleep all 3 nights. The staff were all friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast provided a wonderful variety of food items including the fabulous & quick pancake maker. Loved that. We would highly recommend this motel to others & we look forward to our next visit.

Grant W

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Econo Lodge was great. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi worked fine. Good hot shower with good pressure. Breakfast is a little beyond continental - they have a cool pancake maker that produces a perfect pancake every minute. Hardboiled eggs, cereal, pastries juice, fruit, mini-bagels and cream cheese, orange juice, coffee, tea.
Yes, it is an economy motel, so don't expect luxury. TV a bit old, and sound wasn't the crispest, but we still enjoyed a good free movie on one of the channels. For the price, it is very acceptable.
We were visiting WWU with kiddo - she stayed at the university overnight, and we stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Was looking for a mix of affordable yet a comfortable room. Needed pet friendly and traveling with a baby. All pet rooms are first level/ freeway side/ w exterior entrance. Road noise was better than we thought. Pandora helped take care of the road noise too. Heater did cycle on and off and is loud enough it did wake us up. Beds are comfortable. Fridge and micro great. Rooms are a little dated. Bathroom was clean. Housekeeping did a nice job refreshing the room. Carpet could use to have been replaced. Checking out we overheard housekeeping discussing shampooing carpets. Breakfast is better than expected... the automated pancake machine is a nice change to the typical waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for the side opposite of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I like the location and price. The room was spotless, the staff was friendly and helpful. And to top it off the breakfast setup was absolutely terrific. We have stayed there a number of times and will defineately stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.