We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise and convenient for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Port Moody, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise and convenient for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late at night and were impressed with the hotel staff person on duty. We asked for a room on the main floor and our upgraded room was nice. The room was suite-like in size. Bed was comfortable, not typical for a economical hotel! This same staff member provided details about the reasonable-priced parking during our vacation, including the complimentary taxi to and from the airport! Overall, we were impressed with this property.

Room Tip: Ask about their upgraded rooms which are well worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
53
53
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years, great location, close the the major routes, shopping, dining, etc. Good breakfast to start the day with, and clean rooms, good pub next door.good prices as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, bottom rooms are a senior preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vnacouver,BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the econo lodge on Feb 6. This was an overnight stay on our way to catch a flight out of Bellingham the next morning as well as parking our vehicle for the stay. Let me start by saying, I am not a fussy traveller, I weigh out the cost and the benefits when making a decision. I have never written a negative review yet (have submitted quite a few!) I did not expect a whole lot for the price, but certainly a little more than I got. What we did get was a room that had a mold smell to it, in a location that did not appear all that safe (in fact, to get ice you had to go to the front desk to get a "token" in order for you to get ice!). We were told to wait by our room for the shuttle (taxi) to take us to the airport, the driver was told to wait at the front of the hotel, needless to say, we waited outside for 10 mins before walking around to see where our shuttle was. Upon our return, we were told we had to call for shuttle, they could not prebook it (reasonable, incase of a delay), but we called right away and waited 25 mins for the shuttle! I would deinately not recommend this hotel,

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

well the name econo lodge should have reminded me what I was in for , it was just terrible, the heating system is the pity's , had to set it for 80,just to get warm , it took awhile , but the cold draft when it started was some thing else , the bath room was so cold it felt like a morgue ,, other wise the room was just O.K. the price was right , but I wish they told me that I had to plug in the fridge since that my items were still warm, ,the cleaning was spotty the sink was untouched, the coffee pot wasn't cleaned ,since the grounds were still there ,close to what I wanted to visit ,restaurants shopping etc, on my leaving , the girl never even said how was you stay , well I am glad she didn't, no ,I will not go back,, lucky I checked out transit before I got to Bellingham since that was the only hotel that didn't have a shuttle service from the train station,

Room Tip: top floor , not near the freeway,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

But comfortable. Try to get top floor as there always seems to be people running above us or stomping back and forth to the bathroom on the very loud squeaky floors. Decent value for your money. We used it to park our truck there while we travelling, only downside to that is the Yellow taxi cab, that takes forever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Decent motel for a reasonable price, great for just one night. We stayed in January and when we got to our room it was freezing!! We put on the heat but it took a good two hours before our room heated up enough for us to take our jackets off. Other than that the room was fine for one night stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Econolodge four times. Our stay has been great. The room is clean,the maids are polite and the front desk staff is so friendly.We bring our small dog along and they always give her treats. Everything works and we find it very quiet and the breakfast is excellent.
We will go there again and recommend it to everyone. The rates are within our budget and the pool was fantastic in the summer.

Room Tip: great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.