We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Lodge-Bellingham WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Econo Lodge-Bellingham WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have stayed here before as clean, quiet & convenient to stores/restaurants. This time we had reserved a handicapped room but the room was on the second floor. This hotel does have an elevator but still quite a walk carrying all our bags. When I told the clerk that I was waiting for knee replacement surgery she kindly looked to see if there was another handicapped room on the 1st floor. Luckily it was & we got it! A very comfortable, spacious room & no complaints.
Next morning we enjoyed a very nice breakfast complete with pancakes, muffins, bagels, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee, tea. Just about anything a person would want & all complimentary which was very much appreciated. This is a nice hotel & even the maids are very friendly! We highly recommend this establishment!

Room Tip: Sometimes you can get a better rate if you call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
42
46
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was a spontaneous decision to stay over in Bellingham. The staff were helpful and responsive. Offered a small additional discount because it was a birthday. Clean Room for a reasonable price. The location provided easy access to evening activities and restaurants. They worked well with the Choice Priviledges program to secure a favorable room rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VANCOUVER
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I used my points for a free night prior to our flight out to DL;
The room was your standard dble Queen.
I had just seen a show on how filthy the majority of hotels are, so i did a wipe down for the first time ever.
Parking was free of course and there was a small continental breakfast served in the office.
Check in /out was nice and fast.

Wish the walls were not so thin, couple next door were having fun. I think she was the "Boston Wailer".
Glad my kids were unable to figure out what was going on. Eldest slept through it along with the youngest.
My 8 year old daughter was not so lucky, she thought it was a baby squealing.....LOL

Room Tip: Ask for the back off the Hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just needed a place for one night and we were a bit hesitant walking into the Econolodge. They gave us a great rate ($70 taxes included) for a queen room with fridge and microwave. The decor may be a bit dated, but the room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was okay: cereals, bagels, toast, fruit, prepackaged muffins, hard boiled eggs and THE pancake maker, which I've seen a few times before in hotels. The location of the hotel is good, close by the mall and the shopping district. If we were ever to stay in the Bellingham region again, I would totally choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay the night, we stopped at a few different Hotels like the Comfort Inn,and the Baymont Inn, they were all over a $115,00 a night.then our GPS send us to this Econolodge and it was $65.00 a night.
The room was on the second floor facing the pool, it all looked pretty clean we did not make use out of the pool however.
The room was clean and comfortable, it came with a small fridge, and microwave perfect to keep our food cool and ice packs frozen.The wi-fi works great, and the breakfast was also great, enough to keep you going till lunch I would recomend this place to any one, even the Queen!!

Now If only the Econo lodge could do something about the rain.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was looking for a quiet, relatively inexpensive motel for a single overnight stay while on business in the area. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, Continental Breakfast was good. The pancake maker was interesting - certainly not as messy as Belgian Waffle makers and the batter is all self-contained to so it's not sitting out exposed to the air. Room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I got a very restful night's sleep. Room also has a microwave and fridge in it. You need to get tokens from the front desk to use the ice machine. I got a couple, but actually didn't end up using them. Easy access to/from I-5.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We attended the Vintage Travel Trailer show in Lynden, WA and staying in Bellingham fit right into our plans. We were expecting budget lodging on a budget price but were pleasantly surprised to find that we got much more for our money. The room was very clean, everything worked, the staff was very nice and responsive to our needs, the outside pool was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was tasty and offered a variety of choices. I can say nothing negative about this motel and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham
Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.