We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Serene.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whatcom Falls Park

Whatcom Falls Park
1401 Electric Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225
360 778 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Attractions in Bellingham
Type: Playgrounds, Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Parks, Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Hiking Trails, Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Troy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Serene.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wow. Wish we had this in our backyard. This park is right across the street from where my son and daughter-in-law reside. If I lived there, I would be visiting this park on a daily basis! Would like to return in the Spring when the water falls are at their peak.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    56
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful park and falls right in Bellingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went to Whatcom Falls with our son, his wife and our 8-year old grandchild. It was a great experience. Nice trails and viewing of the falls. Peaceful. The grandchild ran all over the place and back. Fun

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful park for walking and photography”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This park is a gem!

There are plenty of walking trails on both sides of a river featuring several smaller waterfalls and one larger waterfall. There are bridges to cross the river, including a very picturesque bridge near the main waterfall.

The park is about a 10 - 15 minute drive from downtown Bellingham or the Fairhaven district.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Quiet respite right in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Whatcom Falls Park is easy to find and enjoy. There is a playground and picnic area for those who want to relax. If you are more active you can see the falls and get on a trail quickly. There are sunny spots and shady spots, something for most everyone. This is a great park year round.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great rainy day hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The beauty of this park is something you'd not expect so close to town! The falls are a 1 minute, at most, walk down an accessible, paved path from the parking lot. Once you're there, you feel like you're away from it all. The bridge going over the falls is architecturally beautiful, with lots of picture opportunities. There are several side trails to get to other falls/water areas. Even in the rain, we hiked safely and enjoyed our time of relaxation here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whatcom Falls Park also viewed

 

Been to Whatcom Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whatcom Falls Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.