We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, fresh fish and seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
7 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 527-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 387 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Very good, fresh fish and seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice modern building right on the water. Crowded with locals at happy hour to watch the sun go down. The food and drink are good, not particularly great or particularly original. Plenty of beer to chose from. We had the calamari which were good and easy to share. Seafood was all very fresh, staff were pleasant.
It's been a week since we were there and I can't remember much more. Fried oyster salad was the special and it was good.
I would definitely go back as the location was good and the food reliable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    90
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Anthonies Hearthfire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Consistent good food with a very nice harbor setting. We go there ones a month. They have specials that are very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hootowl55”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love Anthony's Hearthfire Grill for having a nice 'special' lunch. The view is just beautiful and watching the boats come and go in the harbor is a lot of fun. Food is very good and we enjoy pretty much everything on the menu. My wife loves the fish and chips, I usually for the hamburger! Always cheerful service and the staff is courteous and efficient. We go other times for lunch with my 94 year old mother, she also enjoys the food and the view. Highly recommend Anthony's Hearthfire.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

great services we went there so many times love the view water front enjoying food .my nieces love chickens I order there and bread. good food

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Bellingham has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Starting out with a great location with bay views on the marina spit, add a great bar, and consistently good food and dining specials, and that alone would put you in the category for the best restaurant in town. Add in an efficient well trained staff that actually understands customer service, and you're pretty much there.

This restaurant is an oasis of everything done pretty much right in the desert of local dining mediocrity. Not too bad for a local chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.