We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
7 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 527-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 332 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

great services we went there so many times love the view water front enjoying food .my nieces love chickens I order there and bread. good food

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    104
    31
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Bellingham has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Starting out with a great location with bay views on the marina spit, add a great bar, and consistently good food and dining specials, and that alone would put you in the category for the best restaurant in town. Add in an efficient well trained staff that actually understands customer service, and you're pretty much there.

This restaurant is an oasis of everything done pretty much right in the desert of local dining mediocrity. Not too bad for a local chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not relaxing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The view is good and the food is acceptable but the decore is hard and I felt like I was eating in a gym. To my wife and I, aumbiance is important.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You just can't beat the view and the ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love this place for drinks and the bar menu. Nothing beats sitting at their bar and looking out over the spectacular view, watching boats pass in and out of the passage from the Marina at Squalicum Harbor to Bellingham Bay, and beyond to the San Juan Islands. The bar food is very tasty, with a good variety. Their pizza is one of our favorites: thin, grilled crust, delicious tomato sauce, smoked mozzarella, sausage, pepperoni, peppers, and mushrooms. They will happily remove any toppings you don't want. The beef tacos are delicious, as is their beef tenderloin app.
The lounge area includes tables in addition to the bar, and in good weather you can sit on their ample patio and still get the bar food and take advantage of the Happy Hour prices if you are there at the right time. Since I don't order their regular dinner, I can't speak to that, but I will say the lunch menu is varied and appealing, with some delicious salads, burgers, pasta and fish dishes. The service is attentive and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It doesn't matter if we have a reservation or not there always seems to be a great view of the harbor to accompany a pleasant meal served by attentive staff. Start with either the Steak and Mushroom Tower followed by the Hearts of Romaine Blue Cheese Salad with Hazelnuts capped off with the Thick Cut Pork Chop.
As a side note, you can sail or "stink pot" right up to the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.