We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy happy hour @ Bellingham Hearthfire Grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
7 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 527-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 388 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy happy hour @ Bellingham Hearthfire Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife & I are locals to Bellingham, so when the weather is right we like to sip a glass, nip at some treats, and enjoy the scenery and activity we're famous for. The Hearthfire Grill claims one of the best spots in Bellingham for watching pleasure boats leave/enter the harbor, and their patio is perfect for passing time and enjoying a moment with food, friends, and family outdoors. While their food can be a bit predictable, it's always good quality and nicely presented. As their name suggests, the "grill" uses rotisseries and open flame for cooking and also has a great stone fired bread as a side. I like their BBQ'd ribs & chicken combo dinner, but often just share a few $5 Happy Hour appetizers and discounted drinks with my wife and call it a hit. When visiting Bellingham and seeking good food with a view, you can't go wrong with the Hearthfire.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    90
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our larger group was left standing around in the entrance way while the table was prepared, even though we had a reservation so they knew we were coming. Service was slow. My wife and I had different dishes, and agreed the food was so-so. My steak which was ordered medium rare, had only a trace of pink in the middle - more like medium well. The peach crepe and coffee was the best part of the meal. It is a nice setting overlooking the marina, and parking is close by and free. Would choose somewhere else next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“All good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the Sunday steak and lobster special. Truthfully, I had not read reviews and my expectations for that sort of thing were fairly low. However, the meal was excellent. Just the right amount of succulent steak and mouthwatering tender lobster. The meals served all around us looked fantastic! Great service and beautiful, vibrant waterfront deck. Easy to reach when staying at the Bellwether Hotel next door.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, but EXCELLENT service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The food was good, as always, but on this particular trip, our server (I wish SO much that I could remember her name) was outstanding!

For starters, the place was packed, so the servers were very busy. They made an extra effort to get us a table as quickly as possible, and then the server took time to interact with us, joke with us, make sure we got what we wanted, answered the goofy questions from one of the guys at our table. She took it all in stride, and really gave us over-the-top service, which was reflected in my tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our first visit, won't be last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have enjoyed the happy hours at the fire grills in Everett and Lynwood Washington, besides Anthony's so much and was glad to discover another grill called Hearth firegrill in Bellingham. The location couldn't be more spectacular, right at a beautiful marina. Don't miss any of the firegrills mentioned. The food, service and price will keep you hooked, as we are.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.