We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
7 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 527-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you can't get on the outside deck, go to the bar. The mixologists were a treat to watch, working their tails off. The outside deck was worth the wait. We just had appy's and wine. They have an awesome $5 appy menu that is worth starting at the top and going through. Service was very good, food very good, atmosphere and value was excellent. The view of the harbour.......beautiful. Anthony's is our #1 go to place in Bellingham.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    87
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent alaska cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

love this place the food is always great and the setting is perfect . try the early dinner menu good deal from 4 to 6

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lucky you says a Brit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Visiting from the UK to see friends. Came here about 3 years ago and loved it so wanted to repeat the experience. We were not disappointed. And a great location looking out over the harbour and islands.
Our waitress was a delight and so well informed about the food. Just wished we could have made another visit to sample more of the menu.
If only we had places like this in the UK on the doorstep. Lucky you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

you gotta try their crab dip appetizer!!! it will amaze everyone fortunate enough to dip, steer clear of their steak, however their pork chop is totally awesome, massive and juicy! their creme brulee, (did I spell or say that right?) is a must. Bon apatite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, WA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Favorite waterfront restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have spent many celebratory meals at Hearthfire and it is always a treat. The location is the best in Bellingham. The views in sun or rain are great. Service is excellent. A great place to just sit back and sip your wine after a long day. Also, the BEST ladies room in the county. Very cleverly designed and pleasant. HA!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.