We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill
7 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 527-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 387 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Washington state
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I love seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Anthony's restaurants are always a good place for a lovely glass of wine or a martini to enjoy followed by a nice seafood salad or entree. They all seem to be consistent which makes it nice! Happy Hour is well worth it too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    63
    79
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go to the Sunset Dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

They have a good sunset dinner which includes appetizer, salad, entree and desert. Beautiful waterfront location. Trendy restaurant. Very clean. Hot spot for drinks and appetizers after work.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

At the spur of the moment we stop in at Anthony's on a Saturday night without reservations. Staff were great and while we were waiting for a table, staff found us a table in lounge area with a great view for a drink and dinner. The service was great - the food was a little salty for our taste. The portions are a good size I think we will stick to the seafood side of Anthony's in the future, The food is not as salty. Overall good value and great view!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Beautiful restaurant with wonderful views of the marina, Bellingham Bay and the San Juan Isands. We enjoyed the open kitchen, spacious open plan and the bar with frozen strip for our drinks as well as a generous a generous Happy Hour. The appetizers and entrees were delicious and the prices were good, particularly Sunday thru Thursday. Parking under the Bellweather Hotel is convenient and dry!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We went this evening with our entire family in town for dinner. Nice restaurant although a little hard to find if you are not from the area. We all had a great meal and good service. We were a large party and our service was a bit slow, but everyone was very nice. Enjoy and save room for dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.