We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekday getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Bellevue

Save Saved
You added Westin Bellevue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Bellevue
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A weekday getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Westin Bellevue during Valentine's. The purpose of the trip was just shopping and enjoying the city. We arrived Wednesday afternoon nice and quick check-in service. We paid for self parking which was $25 a night. Parking could potentially be hard to find because we were only allowed to park on P4-P5 and stalls without numbers. So maybe valet might be a better option for next time.

We've stayed at numerous Starwood chains and not once were we ever disappointed. The room was a decent size, wasn't small but wasn't huge. Two arm chairs. Great LCD TV that can be viewed from the arm chairs or from the bed. Of course we had a king size heavenly bed. It was amazing! We always have the best sleeps on that bed. The shower had a raindrop shower head with great pressure. There is in-room wifi service for a charge, complimentary wifi in the lobby only. The only downfall for us was we had a view of a building's roof on the 8th floor. Didn't bother us too much we just shut the curtains.

Great location for shopping at Bellevue Square. We just walked everywhere. A variety of restaurants to choose from, and all walking distance.

Overall great experience and we look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your Valentine’s getaway for you and your boyfriend was a positive experience. Indeed we are in an ideal location in the heart of downtown Bellevue. The Bellevue Collection offers wonderful, upscale shopping, a variety of delectable restaurants and several entertainment venues all just steps from our front door.

Thank you for mentioning the valet parking as an option for guests who stay during the week, as we do share the self parking garage with an office tower. Our weekend self-parking is complimentary and plentiful though!

Your review of our guest rooms is very much appreciated. We’re glad you enjoyed our Heavenly Shower and delighted you found our Heavenly Beds to be amazing. We get numerous similar remarks from many of our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your stay with us and for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Bellevue soon for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    176
    48
    17
    12
See reviews for
92
102
40
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night. I specifically booked this hotel because from the photos the pool looked great. We have little kids so this hotel having a pool was a plus. The pool was sooo cold though! Our kids only lasted about 10 mins before they were shivering. The hotel itself is great but if that is the temperature they keep the pool we will stay elsewhere.
As for the location of the hotel..it is perfect. You couldn't ask for a better spot.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Westin Bellevue for your past family vacation. We are disappointed to hear that you found the pool temperature to be too cold. I have contacted our Director of Engineering and we will look into this issue immediately. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel once this matter is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at one of their suites and it was absolutely impeccable! Beautiful comfortable king bed, stunning view and panoramic windows, luxurious and modern furniture, super clean washroom with a rain shower! Amazing location in beautiful Bellevue. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and to provide your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were able to relax in one of our stunning suites. The Westin Heavenly Bed is designed to provide our guests with much needed rest and comfort while traveling away from home. Thank you for your comments regarding the breathtaking views, luxurious guestrooms and refreshing showers. We look forward to welcoming you back again through our doors at The Westin Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. We usually stay at the Hyatt in Bellevue but I wanted to try something different this time around. We were blown away by the services and amenities offered at this hotel. Furniture were in top notch condition, everything felt and looked brand new. Would like to try out the indoor heated pool next time. Tip: 3rd floor has direct access to Lincoln Square - It took a while for us to figure out which door this was so would suggest that the hotel provide a clear sign next to the door.

We will definitely consider coming back to the Westin in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at The Westin Bellevue. We appreciate you and your boyfriend for “trying something new” and selecting our refreshing hotel. It is a delight to hear that you were blown away by our services and amenities. Thank you for the insights regarding the signage to Lincoln Square; we will be sure to address that immediately. Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice hotel, terrific location near everything (most walkable distance). Rooms are nice, modern and clean. On clear days views are very nice. Staff is very helpful. Its popular for business clients but equally appropriate for get aways and vaca's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate your recognition of the diversity of our guests visiting our hotel. While we do entertain many business travelers, we’re also a great place for families looking for a quick, enjoyable weekend getaway or for couples celebrating a special occasion.

Thank you for mentioning our accommodating staff and our clean guest rooms which were recently rejuvenated and renewed and we’re glad you enjoyed the magnificent view of Mount Rainier and Lake Washington from your room.

Come back and visit us again soon. We’ll look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Bellevue for a girl's weekend of shopping and eating. The hotel is very nice and the perfect location (it is right next to the mall). The rooms are very nice and modern. We booked two rooms and one of our friends actually got an upgrade to a suite - which had a jacuzzi tub and balcony.

The spa is also very nice and I highly recommend it.

One disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast. It was a buffet breakfast for $20. It definitely was not worth the price. The bacon was very cheap and tasted like that microwave bacon. The service in the restaurant was terrible as we could barelyget someone to bring us coffee. The worst part was that they charged a "mandatory" tip of 18% on our bill for service that was terrible. I would not eat here - there are plenty of restaurants around that serve brunch for much cheaper. Also, we had brunch at the Hyatt and it was phenomenal. So if you want a buffet breakfast, I would recommend it.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We have also stayed at the Hyatt. If I had to chose between these two higher end hotels, I would pick the Hyatt. But overall, it was a great hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Girls just want to have fun! Sound like your girl’s weekend was just that with lots of shopping at upscale Bellevue Square Shopping Center and a visit to Truce Spa for some relaxation and rejuvenation. Glad you enjoyed your suite upgrade with the Jacuzzi tub and balcony.

We’re very sorry your breakfast experience was disappointing. Cypress Lounge and Wine Bar enjoys a reputation for an excellent breakfast buffet from our loyal guests and local resident so your comments gives us pause; however, we do appreciate your remarks as it’s the voice of our guests that help us to improve upon our services and products. Typically, for large groups a recommended gratuity is included for the group’s convenience. We will certainly share your breakfast experience with our food and beverage team for their review.

You’ll also be happy to know that plans are underway to enhance our hot breakfast buffet menu at Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar later on in the year with delicious and freshly made-to-order eggs attentively prepared daily by our chef. We hope you will try out our new breakfast menu on your next girl’s weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved the location, it is right across the street from fabulous shopping, night life and some good eats. The hotel itself is very nice. The service was very good. I would definitely stay here again and have no plans to stay anywhere else in Bellevue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita S, Executive Assistant at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted you appreciated our excellent service and were able to take advantage of our convenient location right in the heart of downtown Bellevue. Our hotel along with Bellevue Square, the Northwest’s finest, upscale shopping center and Lincoln Square where you’ll fine endless, delightful eateries and an abundance of entertainment comprise the Bellevue Collection. The convenience of our location is just one reason our guests return time and again.

We thank you for your loyalty to The Westin Bellevue and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bellevue

Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bellevue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.