We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but terrible reception” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Bellevue to your Saves list
Westin Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delaware
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good hotel but terrible reception”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We reached the hotel around 1:30 pm after a 6 hour flight and had a confirmed reservation for our room. There was only one receptionist and it took more than 15 minutes for her to tell us that our room will be ready only after 2:30 pm. We waited until 3 pm and a different receptionist told us that our room was still not ready. I was really upset and finally we got our room around 4 pm!
This experience nearly ruined our trip to Seattle. The room was small but clean and had a good view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cb1Seattle, Director of Sales & Marketing at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Please accept our sincere apology for the lateness in which you received your room this past weekend, as we understand how difficult it can be when traveling for such a long distance. A large group checked out that day, and while our housekeeping team worked very hard to clean all of the rooms quickly and turn them back in to the front desk for the days' arrivals, there were many guests who chose to stay in their rooms beyond our 12noon check out time. Unfortunately, when this happens, it impacts our arriving guests.

We do appreciate your comments, and know we could have done a better job of anticipating your needs for an earlier checkin, as well as providing you with some options if you were waiting for a particular room configuration.

We hope you may give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Should your travels bring you back to Bellevue, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally for assistance.

Be well.

Cynthia Breen
Director of Sales & Marketing
425-638-1010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    209
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
114
111
45
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Bellevue Westin is definitely a "smaller" Westin, as you can tell just by the size and shape of the building.

That said, it's as nice as they come, with superb service and a terrific location directly across the street from the center of Bellevue Square mall.

Lots of food and entertainment options are all around and the underground parking garage is wonderful in rainy Washington weather.

Our room had a wonderful covered deck that looked to the South and had reclining wood furniture outside.

Simply great!
Oh, also a sensational pool and quite well equipped workout area.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a patio. Might just be for SPG members (which I am), but never hurts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at 4 Starwood properties in the Seattle area - Sheraton, Westin and W in Seattle - and this one. This is my favorite in terms of rooms and quality of the hotel.

It is a large hotel in downtown Bellevue. Very walkable to shopping and restaurants.

My favorite part of the hotel is the bathroom. It is the nicest bathroom in any Westin I've ever stayed in. The bathrooms appear to be new. Glass shower with travertine tile. Overhead and handheld shower. It also had a separate tub enclosed within the shower area.

The room was large and very clean. High ceilings. There was a nice balcony where 2 or 3 people could comfortably sit outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Rather than paying for in-room WiFi, I figured it'd be smarter to use the lobby. What's strange is that every two hours, the access code changes. So if you begin work, go for a cup of coffee and come back, you need to start all over again.

The front-desk staff is always prompt and friendly about handing out the latest code, but losing material because of a sudden code-change is irritating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We visit Seattle often as we have grown children living in Magnolia. We have found that we really enjoy the pleasant, quiet atmosphere of Bellevue for shopping , dinning and relaxing. Recently we spent a weekend with others and and occupied three comfortable rooms at the Bellevue Westin. It was a wonderful stay and it worked well for all ages. We were close enough to visit Seattle easily and yet we were across the street from shopping at the Bellevue Mall. While the hotel has excellent amenities we were also close to some funky restaurants on Old Main Street and only a short walk to the Purple Wine Bar. Check the internet for special pricing and shopping deals and this location is a pretty solid value. In any case, you will not be disappointed with the service, convenience and quality of your stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Most of my must-haves are all in place. Fabulous bed and linens, magnifying mirror (needed for contact lens wearers), coffee service with real cream, super clean housekeeping, conditioner in the bathroom. The location is the best in Bellevue, across from Bellevue square and other city attractions.

Critique: a charge for Internet. Sorry, that's a pet peeve. $29 for valet parking. No way to open a window, not even a crack. Not enough sugar in the coffee service. I know, I could have called for more, but who wants to call for one sugar packet?

Bonus points for the complimentary fruit, nuts and chocolate tray delivered at check in. Also for the workout clothes which they loan you for $5.

KUDOS for allowing a true late checkout, 4pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were one of the first people to book this hotel when it initially opened. We have been hooked ever since and make an annual pilgrimage to visit every year while doing some shopping in Bellevue. The location is extremely close (across the street) from the mall so it's easy to bring packages back to the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are top notch. The pool area is like a mini resort and there is a spa right next to it and a workout room. Everything you could want.

I must mention are that 1) this hotel does host conventions and people like to drink so sometimes it can be noisy. It's rare but it happens. Obviously more of a problem if you book a lower end "business" class room. Bring earplugs just in case. 2) the price is quite high ranging from $180 and up depending on the room. The best deal is to travel in the fall when they have their shopping packages offering $100 mall dollars with each room. 3) breakfast is $20 which I know is standard among high end hotels but really, all I want is a piece of toast, an egg and a glass of OJ. There should be another option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bellevue

Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.