We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Top For a National Class Business Hotel in Bellevue..Has Everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Bellevue to your Saves list
Westin Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hard to Top For a National Class Business Hotel in Bellevue..Has Everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

First class everything..Rooms, staff, hotel food, amenities...Fantastic location...Valet parking charges suck, but I do understand that this property is at the center of ground zero in Bellevue.

Sophisticated, and very well run.

An Uber Westin...Memories of Buckhead..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    200
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
105
109
45
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed July 1, 2011. Always love Westins with their heavenly bed, but even more so now that they are so accomodating for those with children. The location was great as it was across from the mall. The added $100 gift certificate for area shopping and restaurants really helped out. Pool could of been warmer, but it was liveable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great hotel, with great rooms. I wish the 2 bed rooms had two Queens, we often bring our kids and I hate sharing a double bed. Parking is not cheap and can someone explain why in 2011 I'm still paying for WIFFI? Actualy it's free outside. Otherwise great.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a typical Westin. Good service. My only complaint is that the Westin room service menu doesn't offer sufficient selection and the food is mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the Westin Bellevue during the weekend of June 11th. I first looked to make the reservation online, but did not see the room type i was initially looking for. I called the hotel and spoke with Mr Pearce and he was very helpful with the booking as well as assisting with an upgrade. Upon arriving at the Hotel, i was help by Subi, and she was especially helpful as well with some requests in which she had no issue in accomodating. This hotel is also centrally located in Downtown Bellevue within walking distance to many great restaurants, clubs, shops and anything you may need during your stay. Overall, the design, look, feel and service of the Westin Bellevue is spectacular, and i highly recommend anyone considering this hotel to stay here. This hotel design and service rival some of the ELITE hotels out there while at the same time being affordable. There is also Free Parking on Friday and Satuday nights.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Check the rates if you are a weekend guest: I shared my shopping $'s with my daughters and it was the start of a fun shopping time. There's a shopper's special rate which returns for each night stay $100 to spend with any tenant at Bellevue Square which has the major stores and is directly across the street from the hotel. During the Xmas shopping period, it usually includes weekdays, too. Julie at the hotel is A+++. She does "backflips" to help you and that is typical of everyone there. So many hotels require valet parking, but not there. Was very pleased to see the oatmeal had been changed to steel cut oats which is even a healthier b-fast choice, but the buffet has everything you want including wonderful lox and cream cheese. Great restaurants nearby. Easy freeway access to downtown Seattle. Fun kids play area in Bellevue Square, and the Bellevue Art Museum right next door. Try it, and become a Starwood Member, too. The points add up quickly especially if you also get the AMEX Starwood credit card, and it is a very good travel program. Gym is good and the swimming pool is huge with a great hot tub.

Room Tip: Join Starwood; or just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed at the Westin Bellevue for 2 nights. Excellent hotel overall. Great service when we checked in. Even though they were nearly full, they were able to upgrade us to a higher floor with an awesome view. Very clean and new hotel.

We booked the shopping package with the $100 voucher and free parking. Great deal for this hotel. Definetly will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cb1Seattle, Director of Sales at Westin Bellevue, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Wow, thank you so much for the great review! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the kind comments about your check in experience. It is one of our favorite ways to surprise and delight our customers when we have the availability for upgrades, and we're glad to see it helped to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time...be well.

Cynthia Breen
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bellevue

Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#5 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.