We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Kitchen

Mediterranean Kitchen
103 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5933
425-462-9422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 460 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Pullman, Washington, United States
1 review
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stopped in based on on-line reviews after a shopping stop at nearby Bellevue Square, on our way back to the east side of Washington. I had the kabob sampler, and my wife had the lamb shawarma. The included soup, pita bread, and dipping sauce got things off to a tasty start; then the main courses were great. Friendly, attentive wait staff. We were well satisfied; we took a to-go box and will get another meal out of it.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fresh food! Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Mediterranean food and left this place completely satisfied! We went for dinner around 7 pm on a Sunday night and we're seated right away. I wish I would have read the reviews before dining here because I could have easily shared a plate with my boyfriend. Regardless, food was hot, fresh and delicious! Their mint tea was refreshing and yummy as well. Looks like its leftovers for lunch today ;)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but portions WAY too big”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I would have ranked this with four stars if the portions had been a bit smaller. I know portions tend to be large in the US, but they were absolutely ridiculously large in this restaurant. I would say that each plateful of food was enough for two very hungry people. The food was nice and fresh and tasted good, though. I thought the place was a bit lacking in astmostphere.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to have lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great place to have lunch for rice and garlic fans. Nice service, location and food. Usually long wait

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Deserves its high ranking in both TA and Yelp.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant. The prices are good and the portions are huge. They start you off with complimentary soup and pita. We ordered the Mezza platter appetizer for $16 (homus, tsastiki, tomatoes, cucumbers, radishes, cilantro and fried cauliflower). It was great but was way too much for two, better for 4 to six persons. The farmer's dish came with six whole pieces of char-broiled chicken wings. The flavour was not subtle; fully marinated, slightly charred, but good and covered in tsastiki on a large bed of rice and another dollup of homus. The wife had the combo kabob meal. We had to pack a lot of leftovers. There were a lot of wait staff for such a small place. It was packed, but service was excellent. I assume the food must be authentic because there were many middle eastern diners. Anyways, I liked it. I think I'll have some of the leftovers after writing this review...

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.