We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mideterrnean speciality ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Kitchen

Mediterranean Kitchen
103 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5933
425-462-9422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 462 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mideterrnean speciality ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This rest is the one of a kind among mideterrnean restaurants in the north west. I have tried many but this one is the best. Its con is the small space but every other thing is super.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place if you love garlic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

There are people, like me, who love garlic. They love this place. The salad dressing, the bread dipping sauce, and the white sauce topping most dishes are divine presentations of garlic. If you don't like garlic, stay away.

The mezza plate is a fabulous selection of appetizers. If your party is large enough you should order it. Much too large for a couple. I tend to order chicken shwarma but have it served on a bed of lettuce instead of rice. Wonderful way to enjoy the extra large portions. Ironically, the portion size of the complimentary lentil soup is tiny. I always want seconds but are too embarrassed to ask for it.

This is a very small restaurant that often has long waits. In the winter it is difficult to get away from the cold door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very fast service with authentic tasting food. The place is small, but the food options are very yummy. Loved the taste.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I found myself making excuses to be there! The food tastes amazing and the price is super reasonable. You will have soup, pita bread, and super delicious garlic dipping sauce before the actual meal. All types of dishes are big, delicious, and flavorful. The rice and hummus are addictive! I have been taking visiting friends and family there. Everybody really enjoyed it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a Restaurant is on my must go list when I travel to Bellevue. A word of caution.....you will ooze garlic from your pores the next day. The appetizer plate-Mezza Tray-comes with hummus, fresh yogurt, and fried cauliflower...and a basket of fresh warm pita bread. Everything is great. I have had two chicken dishes here, this time I ordered the Shishtawook, last time I had the chicken Shawarma. The portion sizes are very large, consider sharing dishes or taking leftovers home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.