We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food in Bellevue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chantanee Thai Restaurant & Bar

Chantanee Thai Restaurant & Bar
601 108th Ave NE Ste 100A, Bellevue, WA 98004-5913
(425) 455-3226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 462 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 6TH ST
Transit: Bellevue Transit Center
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Bellevue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whenever I travel to Bellevue, I always try to find time for a dinner at this restaurant. The selection and quality are terrific. Food is available in degrees of spiciness, so if you are afraid of 'hot' food, don't let that keep you away. The staff is very nice; and attentive even to single diners. Environment is relatively casual; I wouldn't show up here in cutoffs but this is not just a business dinner restaurant either. I would feel comfortable bringing my teenager. Parking is a bit of a pain; there's no on street parking in the neighborhood - best place to go is behind the restaurant in the paid lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antimony, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great lunch and prompt service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First, I am one for clean facilities. I mean, clean facilities equals pride and I dare say better prepared food. It's great to see this is observed here. The restrooms clean and very relaxing. You would have to visit to experience.

We enjoyed happy hour for lunch so a couple of dollars off beer and drinks and I had Massaman Curry, spice level was 4 out of 5 and for me, perfect. Not too much heat and well prepared.

Food arrived promptly and service was really great. Plenty of smiles and a sense employees really do like being there.

I look forward to returning!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai, best in Bellevue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We've been here multiple times...it's our favorite Thai restaurant and has a super cool vibe in their new location. Food is consistently excellent. Never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Was difficult to find.

Great service by friendly staff.
Really top quality Thai food. Pad Thai and green curry were outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had delicious thai food in this restaurant. Food is very tasty & valu for money trust me. The ginger tea is also nice, not like typical tea offred in chinese restaurants. All the menu items are good, whichever you like.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chantanee Thai Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chantanee Thai Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chantanee Thai Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.