We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Will visit again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar

Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar
205 108th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004
425-456-0010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 462 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Description: Seastar is brought to you by renowned chef John Howie, formerly of Seattle?s Palisade Restaurant. Seastar provides guests with an amazing array of freshly prepared seafood, great steaks, poultry, pastas and raw bar items. Enjoy the comfort of the luxurious Seastar dining room or the upbeat Raw Bar. Either way, Bellevue's Seastar talented staff will help to make you feel right at home, and the food will keep you coming back for more.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Food, Will visit again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

First time to visit this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. Very good food and wonderful atmosphere. Ordered the Filet, which you cannot go wrong there. Also had the Crab & Sweet Corn soup, would recommend. Also a seasonal salad with heirloom tomato - wonderful. Sampled sushi as well, which was a nice treat. Very fresh and light.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    87
    27
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood and Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Seastar is the best seafood restaurant we have experienced in Seattle, Menu is varied and includes non-seafood items. We often do the happy hour which is a great value, although can be difficult to get a seat. HH Burger is one of the best around. Ahi Poke, Halibut Ceviche, Plank Salmon and Scallops are excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good but not the great I expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first visit to Seastar and went with a work colleague. She is a local and she spoke highly of this place for some time. We had a great table and the staff was classy but not snooty. Wine selection is good and the menu is great. We decided to each have three appetizers instead of dinner since there were so many great choices. All were good but one thing that was frustrating is they pretty much all came out at once even though we made a specific request for which ones we wanted in what order. When we mentioned this to the waitress she simple said, “Oh well”. Given the prices and the reputation I expected better. The food was good but since it all came out at once it was cold before we were even close to being done eating. We were planning on dessert but skipped it based on our experience with the dinner portion. My colleague was embarrassed since she had raved about the food and the service. So not sure if I will go back or not.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercer island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

food is amazing - the atmosphere is cozy and not too loud. This is a nice place to go with co-workers or friends when you want to be able to have a conversation (not having to yell over the restaurant noise).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My boss and i went there because it was recommended as one of the best places in Bellevue. The atmosphere was nice but the food wasn't too special. My tuna was fishy and his steelhead was a little too smoky. The plate didn't come with much either just fish, rice and a sauce. It would've been nice to have some veggies on the side.

I feel the price was fair but could've had a better experience with better food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.