We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, spacious, but a bit rundown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Residence Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Residence Suite Hotel to your Saves list
La Residence Suite Hotel
475 100th Ave Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location, spacious, but a bit rundown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We couldn't find a hotel in downtown Seattle due to SeaFair so looked for a place on the East side with good access to the rapid buses into Seattle. The hotel is just behind the Bellevue mall and has a great location.

This was an old apartment turned into a hotel. Very spacious, but the room and hallway had a funky odor. The AC was frozen and had been dripping water on the floor. The room was clean. Breakfast was mediocre, but adequate.

This could be nice if the property was updated.

Room Tip: The funky odor was on the 3rd floor. I don't know if the other floors were as bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
3
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Don't expect luxury or full service, but for the lower than hotel price, you'll get a very clean room and bathroom, free parking and internet and a great location that is walking distance to mall, restaurants, and more. Beds were fine. Staying here reminded me of staying at a friend's apartment, where the furniture was cared for but showed wear and tear. It was nice to have the living room area to relax and the small kitchen. Negatives were spotty internet and poor lighting in all areas, except bathroom. Free breakfast was minimal continental breakfast, Front desk was helpful with recommendations.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, not facing front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place has been here a while but it has been very well-maintained and upgraded. It is directly behind the Bellevue Square parking pavilion, which added convenience at the end of our stay.
The room was very large and comfortable. It had more storage, closets, drawers and cupboards than any suite we have ever stayed in. The kitchen was large and complete and boasted a large refrigetor.

Location: convenient
Parking: steps to front door and elevators, FREE.
Staff: all were exceptional.
Breakfast: complementary and ample, with quick choices that include protein foods like yogurt and breakfast sandwiches.
Lobby: has TV, reading materials, games, puzzles, fireplace and grand piano, even though room is intimate and cozy.
Views: the building is small but tall; maybe 12 rooms per floor. On the top floor, 4th, great views. Large, clean windows in living room and bedroom.
A/c and heating - scored A+.
Bed: comfy.
Neighborhood: the hotel borders high end neighborhoods.
Park: across from a great walking park with children's play area and pond.

My only do-over: bring my own pillow. Theirs were too firm for me. And there was no headboard on our king bed so my pillows kept falling backward. I used the extra blanket to narrow the gap between bed and wall.
Road noise is present early in the morning. Night was very quiet. Use ear plugs if needed.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here a couple days ago with our 9 month old and I must say we will be back! Truly a hidden gem. You will not be disappointed.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (April 21) and were greeted by one of the most helpful front end staff I've seen in a long time. She directed us to our room quickly, and took the time to give us map and tell us where the local businesses were located. She even knew when I asked her about a specific restaurant. I was also impressed by her knowing we had a baby and offering to get us a crib. One general observation I have though is that hotels don't' seem to offer high chairs. Offer me one and you'll have me as a customer for life.

Our room was a one bedroom suite with a king bed. Yes the furnishings were somewhat dated including the old TV but everything worked fine. I've stayed in rooms with 42 inch flat screens that didn't work so I'll take dated and operational over new and kerplunkt any day. The room was also exceptionally clean ao housekeeping take a bow. The rooms also featured new windows which cut down on the noise.

Kitchen was fully stocked but a kettle would have been nice.

Everywhere you went in this hotel, you were greeted by helpful and friendly staff who were quite knowledgeable about the area.

This location is the best feature of this hotel as it is close to an incredible mall, restaurants, and even a 24 hour grocery store up the street. We were also at Pike Place Market From door to flying fish in under 30 minutes!

Bellevue is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle and La Residence Suite Hotel is the best place to stay!

Oh and did I mention 2 nights cost a mere $244? Online booking was very quick and all questions I had were answered promptly via email.

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. Good hotels make for memorable holidays!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The price was right ($99 for a Sunday night), and we got 2 connecting rooms (we paid for each room, so $200 for the night) for our family of five. We could easily have gone with the king suite alone and had plenty of room. There is a good sized living/dining area, the kitchen, the bathroom, and a separate bedroom. It's in a terrific location right across from Bell Square, and it's exceedingly easy to get on/off the freeway.

It's difficult to find places large enough for all of us, so this was a great find. I read about it on another travel site then hopped over here to read reviews. We would definitely stay again. The staff were very nice, and the place was clean and welcoming. Somewhat dated, as others have said, but if you're comfortable and it's clean, who cares?

The breakfast was typical carb-heavy fare, but it's free and does the trick. Very pleased on pretty much every count. Great job, La Residence!

Room Tip: Call and talk to the front desk when you are looking to reserve. I had choices that weren't on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay, assuming that when the hotel said the suites would sleep 4 that there would be a pull-out couch. This has always been the case in my experience. Not so. I was surprised to find just a sofa. We called the desk and they were quick to offer us a roll away. Apparently, their one-size fits all description only refers to those with two double beds.
These suites were formally condominiums, so the walls are very good, it was a quiet stay. The kitchens are semi-equipped with mix and match silverware. There was coffee and sugar, but no creamer.
The lobby locks up completely at night. You can get into the hotel with your room key, but we confirmed our checkout by phone as we left before they opened at 7 am.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The suite was large with living room, separate full kitchen, and separate bedroom. Bathroom was accessible from the bedroom hall. The decor was a little dated, but the place was quiet. The staff were very nice and I recommend this place for stays over 2 days.
It is right next to the mall and is walking distance to many stores and restaurants.
You can actually open the windows and get fresh air!
Also the price was right for this area with free onsite parking.
Expect to get your own breakfast, which is easier with a full kitchen.
My only complaint was that there is not a TV in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Front side. The back side is opposite an apartment complex. I felt funny hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Residence Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Suite Hotel

Address: 475 100th Ave Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue next to Bellevue Square Mall. We offer home-style living in our one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. Nightly rates include FREE parking, high speed internet access, continental breakfast and daily maid service. We are within walking distance to many premier restaurants and entertainment options as well as parks and beaches. Hours: 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily. For late arrival information please call during hours of operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Residence Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Residence Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.