We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for first date” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Maru

Sushi Maru
205 105th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5714
425-453-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 460 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for first date”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The sushi is pretty standard, but this would be a fun place for a first date. You look at a menu and then wait for your selection to come past you on a conveyor belt. If you prefer, you can sit in a booth and order from the menu, but we found the conveyor belt idea rather fun. One caution...keep track of how much you are spending because the total cost of dinner can sneak up on you.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A tasty lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there last week and returned again. Very good selection at reasonable prices, with good service. Suggest you ask to sit on the front or on the right (as you enter the restaurant) by the large conveyor belt... This time we sat and on the left, by the small belt, the selections minimal and we had to ask our very helpful server to bring us items from the other side...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Sushi for the price ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place is one of our family favorites - now that my daughter likes sushi/sashimi ... most sushi joints is too expensive - specially when you order sashimi; Maru has sashimi, ikura, for a good price - and its very good!! They may not have everything a more pricier sushi place would have, but they have enuf ... also they have other stuff there too: udon, fried calamari, fried chicken, etc

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Decent Kaiten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything tastes good in here with varieties of selection (friend rices, salad, etc) when compared to other places. Only thing to know though is they serve more rolls than traditional sushi.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've eaten here a lot. The sushi runs on a belt and there is a significant variety. The rolls are well done and the sushi fresh. You can also order from a menu or they'll specially make you sushi you want. Great spot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Maru also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Maru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Maru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.