We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KidsQuest Children's Museum

KidsQuest Children's Museum
4091 Factoria Mall SE, Bellevue, WA 98006
425-637-8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Attractions in Bellevue
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy hours of delight and discovery at this innovative hands-on museum for children and families designed to engage kids from infancy to age eight. KidsQuest is a unique place for fun and exploration. Art, science, technology and daily life experiences are integrated in world-class exhibits with strong ties to the Pacific Northwest.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hours of fun to be had by all the children. Its too bad they charge for the adults however. We would definetly go more often if they only charged for the children who are the only ones that are really participating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My 3.5 and 7 y/o - loved this site! It's more like a very good playground, than an actual museum. Although, every "exhibit" has some educational value. Everything can be touched and played with, no one tells them not to touch and not to brake. They played for 3 hours and I couldn't convince them to go home. The water exhibit is great, prepare to get wet (bring some dry clothes).

It's located in a mall, there are many places to eat and shop. Very good activity for the whole family on a rainy day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Good museum for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a good museum for kids of different ages right from toddlers onwards. There are a lot of fun activities for kids including the "tree house". They have some water exhibits as well which allow kids to get a little wet and they have protective covers that kids can slip on so that they don't get too wet. They host Birthday parties as well where all guests get free admission to the museum. We have been here multiple times and the kids always have fun without getting bored.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVUE
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A bit meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I took my daughter to the Kid's Quest Children's Museum one Sunday after church. I wasn't that impressed. There were several displays that were broken or had missing parts. The displays themselves didn't really explain the principles they were demonstrating, even at a grade school level.

Luckily, the museum has a Blue Star Program whereby military ID card holders can come in for free from Memorial to Labor day. Otherwise I'd add overpriced to the list of faults.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visited last friday and it was really good place for kids. All activities based on age were meaningful and some stuff like water based activities gave a real childhood feel to kids. Highly recommended for kids.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidsQuest Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to KidsQuest Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KidsQuest Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.