We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and Dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Bellevue Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Bellevue Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 116th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tired and Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am a member of the Coast frequent guest program so I have stayed at many of their hotels and know of the quality usually associated with Coast Hotels. I admit that we are discerning consumers but we are NOT unappreciative and overly critical travellers. This facility was an anomaly for my wife and I along with two other families who stayed at the hotel at our suggestion.

We reserved three of the 'loft' suites which in context are nice and our group enjoyed the design. However the wall covering did not appear to have been replaced for some time. The faucets leaked, the tub had mould evident in the grouting, the air distribution didn't perform well so some basic upgrades of tired surfaces and hardware is needed. The beds were very comfortable which was much appreciated.

The worse evidence of the need for a complete makeover was the horribly dirty cloth chairs and sofa. We actually put used towels on the arms and seat cushions to keep our clothing from getting stained. Aside from the appearance, we couldn't help but wonder about the makeup of the stains.

The outdoor pool which looks so inviting on line seemed to have not been cleaned or tested for chemical needs for some time. It was a putrid shade of blueish/yellow so only unknowing and unsupervised children and people with poor vision would ever venture forth. And the chairs and tables around the pool area were old and several were so damaged, they couldn't be utilized.

Owners of Coast Bellevue, please do yourself and your guests a huge favour... Clean up your property. Spend money to make it attractive in the rooms and not only in the lobby. I can imagine that your property gets a great deal of traffic every year, but that only means that some of the profits have to be reinvested to maintain your traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    91
    124
    67
    35
See reviews for
89
78
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

$100 was left in the night stand before my room was cleaned and obviously missing when I came back. Three days later $20 was stolen from I my luggage.

Besides that, the hall on the 5th floor smells like toilet water, the pool is really nasty, the gym is tiny (and only has 2 pieces of equipment), the continental buffet is all sweets, and I caught the night manager getting "high" in the parking lot and then returning to work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel isn't a complete disaster but the rooms are tiny and the bed is so squishy that it feels like an earthquake when you move around. The decor is dingy and feels very dated, the rooms are clean enough but since nothing has been updated for years there is obvious wear and tear. There is a coffee machine, hair dryer, iron and mini fridge (ours was so loud that we had to unplug it) but these amenities are pretty standard now a days. The area the hotel is in is its best feature, very conveniently locate to freeways and downtown Bellevue. Also the premises are quiet in general and there is open parking which is always convenient if you rent a car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked in this hotel for work, so really didn't have a choice.
Good:
1. Nice flat screen tv
2. Free wireless and wired internet
3. Hot water
4. No bed bugs

Bad:
1. Random placement of a fridge under the sink
2. Shower water did not drain properly. About 4" of water in tub after shower
3. Beds are horrid, like somebody has been jumping on them for a while
4. Very dated and old hotel
5. One elevator that moves like a turtle. Ended up taking stairs 90% of the time to the 4th floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights (Aug'13) in a recent trip to WA.

The pros:
-Close proximity to the Bellevue transit center; easy to get to Seattle via bus route 550 that runs until midnight
-Right next to a giant Whole Foods
-Friendly and courteous front desk staff

The cons:
-Only 1 elevator on our side of the hotel
-This is an older hotel so wasnt expecting a lot, but I do expect at least a shower that drains properly. We stayed in Rm 506 and if you take 5 min showers then expect the water levels to reach your shins by the time you're done (gross)
-We had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door, but housekeeping staff knocked AND opened our door after only 2 knocks at 9am, and came back again at 11am! Check out is at 12 noon!
-Not to mention housekeeping does a pretty bad job at cleaning (hair in the bathroom floor, didnt replace the plastic on our ice bucket..), they are noisy, are all over the corridor by 9am. So if youre not an early morning person, then this can definitely make for a cranky start to your day!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Being from the midwest I was not familiar with Coast Hotels. I was in Bellevue for business and had my first stay in a Coast. It was a very clean and well run property. The rooms and bath were not overly large but certainly adequate. Good bed and beddings for a restful night's sleep. Very helpful staff. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Location is fairly easy access to getting around Bellevue & commuting to Seattle. The cleaning staff needs some 'inspiration'. Our supplies were certainly stocked but sink was not cleaned & bathroom floor was covered in someone else's hair. I assume this is a dirty mop pushing water around. The included breakfast is lack luster with really only bread & sugar staples provided.

Room Tip: Do not book a room over looking the pool as that side of the hotel faces the very busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coast Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Bellevue Hotel

Address: 625 116th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Bellevue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Bellevue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.