We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, moderately priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Bellevue Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Bellevue Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 116th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good, moderately priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline for a pre-Christmas family shopping weekend. After reading the mixed reviews, we were pleasantly pleased by the hotel. Although a little dated, our room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Francesca who went out of her way to be helpful in shuttling me around while my husband took the kids to the Science Center downtown in the car. The free continental breakfast was about average for hotels of this type. The location was great next to the 405--close to the mall,, Whole Foods, etc. Free parking & WiFi rounded out the package.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    84
    119
    63
    35
See reviews for
83
74
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and enjoyed the stay. The rooms are reasonably kept up. The lobby has been recently re-done. The restaurant was never very busy and the meals were appealing both visually and to taste. A cold breakfast was included. There was no charge for parking. It is only a few minutes away from the Bellevue shopping center and has direct routes to the airport and downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Granted there are not of moderately priced accommodations near the downtown area, but this place could use a serious update. It feels like an old Holiday Inn that has had a slight makeover. My room door did not shut completely, the wall heating cooling unit was noisy, etc. but it was way cheaper that the accommodations across the 205.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ask for an interior room! This is very important. Even though I had booked in advance, I was given an exterior room which is really more like a cheap motel setup (door and window on walkway). Of course, the price did not reflect that.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Coast Bellevue Hotel for one night in early November. It could use and update, but it was clean. It would have been nice if the tray with food on it that sat, outside our neighbor's door and was there when we checked in at dinner time had been picked up, before we checked out 15 hours later. I would say it was more like a 2.5 star. The staff were very nice though. The restaurant was pretty good, but also dated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The guy who said the seventies called and they want their hotel back hit it spot on. The lobby looks great - the rooms are, well, it's just time to renovate. The service was fine. The mattress was a joke. The Continental breakfast was...as expected. We booked on hotwire for $97 a night, including free internet and free breakfast. It still felt a little steep. My value proposition puts this place at no higher than $85/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i got this offer from Hotwire.com for a reasonable price they stated 3 stars hotel. So I was supposed to have queen size bed and I had 2 full size beds instead. Elevator carpet was filthy and walking through the hallway found silverware on the floor. Simply not a 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Do not use hotwire.com to get deals. Do you research before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Bellevue Hotel

Address: 625 116th Avenue Northeast, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Bellevue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Bellevue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.