We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and donuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Pot Donut

Top Pot Donut
10600 NE 9th Place, Bellevue, WA 98004
425-457-7440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 459 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee and donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Love the Choclate Trouble and the Salted Caramel. My husband's a fan of the Maple Bar. Yes the donuts are a little more expensive, but the quality is excellent. As much as I like Krispy Creme, these donuts are far superior. We enjoyd the drip coffee, but be careful, it's super hot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good donuts but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stopped at the top pot in belle square to try these famous donuts. We tried the maple bar & bought a mixed dozen to bring home. Paid just under $20 for those 13 donuts & while they are good, I don't think they are worth the price. There are a few more varieties to try out but just not impressed at that price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had a blueberry glaze donut and it was so good. The decor was pretty cool and the prices fairly reasonable. The donut was great and I would stop in here again to enjoy another Top Pot donut. Next time I will also try the coffee.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What happened”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is actually for the Mill Creek location inside University Books but TA didn't have this as a choice. Listen, the donuts are good as always but the price has gone up and the donuts hav shrunk by 1/3. Many other gormet donuts places that are as good or better and cheaper. They have lost focus from what made them great. If you tell them this on their Facebook page, it will get removed within a minute

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“YES!!!...like great sex!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

These donuts are awesome!!! Not sure how they're made but they don't taste fried....no oily donut repeating. The coffee is SOOOOO smooth, you don't need sugar. Wish we had one of these on the east coast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Pot Donut also viewed

 

Been to Top Pot Donut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Pot Donut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.