We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Bellevue Botanical Gardens
12001 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98005
425-452-2750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 attractions in Bellevue
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Over 36 acres of impeccably landscaped gardens.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is a beautiful oasis in an otherwise metropolitan are. The gardens are natural and just wonderful. There is something for everyone and the trails are made to be as natural and easy to travel as possible. When you check the website it tells you what is best to see at that time. The fushia collection is very extensive and as they said was in bloom. The suspension bridge was a pleasant surprise as was the Ravine Experience. It is a must see.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    66
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Even in a drought it was beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The walkways were very easy ,and calming. Tranquil. I understand
it must be seen at Christmas time. Nice gift shop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice free garden tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Walking trails with lots of gorgeous plantings. Easy access to Bellevue or Redmond. There was an art fair on the lawn the day we went. No charge!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've grown up in the Bellevue area, and I actually did work for the parks department in this garden when I was a teen. Gives me a greater appreciation for it.

10 years later though, it still looks just as great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds for special events and strolling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

My first visit was an outdoor art festival of unusual garden creations by juried regional artists which were spread around the already beautiful grounds. A perfect setting for these works. I want to return to spend more time walking the paths in other seasons

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellevue Botanical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Botanical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bellevue Botanical Gardens to your Saves list