We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palomino - Bellevue

Palomino - Bellevue
610 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
4254557600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palomino - Bellevue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 478 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 8th and Bellevue Way
Transit: Bellevue Transit Center is located 3 blocks East of Lincoln Square, with many other stops located near Bellevue Square/Bellevue Place/Lincoln Square.
larrchar
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Nice service in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On a nice day, this is one of the best places for outside service in Bellevue. The food At lunch is very good. The sandwiches are nicely done and served with fries like you would get in Paris, thin and hot! What I like is the variety of the menu. Both small eaters and others can find entrees to their liking. My small salad was just right, but the sandwiches and fries were delicious, as well. Service was friendly and prompt and the manager came by to check on us. I like this in a restaurant , especially when the prices are moderate! This is a friendly, good and casual place. Sometimes, casual brings poor service, but not at Palamino.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    55
    29
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small Plates with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was very pleased with our 6 small plates for 3 people. I liked the tuna best. We had brochette (very good), crab dip (very good), meatballs (good but I am not a meatball fan), and I forget the other two. I would go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Consistent Food and Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been going to Palomino in Seattle for 10+ years and always enjoyed the experience and the food. Recently I ate at the Bellevue location and it did not disappoint. In the past 10 years I have also visited Italy almost every year and live close to NYC so enjoy Italian food from the city and artisanal food from Tuscany. Palomino is neither but what it provides is consistently good interesting food in a pleasant atmosphere with great service. Recent experience in Bellevue found exceptional service. The wait staff was attentive, met our special requests and just a pleasure. Food was great. If you are looking for consistent good fresh but commercialized Italian, Palomino doesn't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent breakfast experience. Great homemade sauseges which have a bite! Good service. No peanut butter! Are you kidding me. Try the eggs beni........and the drink bar!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuyler A, General Manager at Palomino - Bellevue, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location but service left much to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was good and the location is perfect if you're staying in downtown Bellevue (we were fortunate to sit on the patio outside because of beautiful weather). However, the service left much to be desired and with as many choices as there are in the vicinity, I will probably not go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuyler A, General Manager at Palomino - Bellevue, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I would love to hear more about your experience to improve our operations! sadams@r-u-i.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palomino - Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Palomino - Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palomino - Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.