We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster Happy Hour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palomino - Bellevue

Palomino - Bellevue
610 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
4254557600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palomino - Bellevue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 459 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 8th and Bellevue Way
Transit: Bellevue Transit Center is located 3 blocks East of Lincoln Square, with many other stops located near Bellevue Square/Bellevue Place/Lincoln Square.
Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lackluster Happy Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Palomino in Bellevue for Happy Hour and we left unimpressed. Only 1 red wine "choice" by the glass(but a nice red) and a Happy Hour menu that was mostly pizza, not an option for gluten free dining. Even the potatoes Gorgonzola were just gussied up fries with melted cheese (and unfortunately, dusted with flour). The mussels were fine, but not inspiring. We had hoped for a better selection of food to go with our drinks. It's a modern restaurant across the street from Bellevue Square, nice decor and a friendly wait-staff (who checked with the chef about GF options), but in need of a better menu with gluten free options. There's nothing going on at the Palomino that would encourage me to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    52
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for happy hours and brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I like the happy hours choices here and the overall service. Some days in the week they also have live band which is great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour, Great bites to eat, inexpensive to drink, perfect ending to a busy day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The place was hopping and we still got great service. Whether you are just stopping in after work or on your way to a fashion show like we were, this is a great place to catch a quick bite to eat or leisurely chat with friends during Happy Hour.

I found the prices very reasonable and I will return next time I am in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at a small chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We joined 2 other couples for a mid week dinner recently. We had all eaten at other Palomino Restaurants in gthe past, but never in Bellevue. The restaurant is in a hotel near Bell Square. There is available parkiong. The service was excellent and seemed very happy to have us there. The menues seemed pretty much the same as their other restaurants. The meals were all excellent. The wines that night were all half price which they apparently do once a week. You can't beat that. Another great experience at Palomino.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Enjoyed an excellent meal with 12 others. Food was prepared as ordered for each guest, appetizers were sumptuous and wine list was extensive. Not inexpensive, but definitely a good location of a large group of business associates.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palomino - Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Palomino - Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palomino - Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.