We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small NOISEY Room, Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14615 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Gig Harbor, WA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Small NOISEY Room, Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was, by far, the smallest room I've ever stayed in with the Marriott brand. Desk chair and couch in room were uncomfortable torture devices, so was the furniture in the lobby area.

It looks like someone was going for trendy in the design and they went with the worse part, selecting design over function.

The lobby is off-putting. The front desk looks like...well, I hope they have plans of tearing out the sucker and putting in a regular hotel front desk area. Hallways were dark. Had I not been in a Marriott, I'd have thought of asking for an escort to my room.

The Bistro was...trendy. Mojitos were good, Margaritas were horrible, burger was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We recently finished a complete renovation of our hotel, and updated our decor for a more modern feel. We did not intentionally choose design over functionality, as we understand the importance remaining comfortable while traveling. I'm sorry you found our furniture uncomfortable, and apologize for any inconvenience this caused.

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and strive to make each stay a great experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    102
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
29
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had reservations at the Marriott in Seattle but due to parade we wasted 1.5 hrs trying to get there. We called the hotel and they were so nice. They got us a room waived parking and told us where we could find some beverages to ease our frustration. Lots to do and see I Bellevue. Just want to thank them for saving our last day of vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The location of this hotel is practically on top of the 520 (very convenient) - yet, it is set back in a wooded area, so you'd never know you were near the highway. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled, and were a decent size. The cafe downstairs was opened for breakfast and dinner, and the food was pretty good. One morning, there was a line at the counter for breakfast; and, several staff members jumped in to help take orders and get everyone on their way. The common areas were modern and comfortable, and included a patio area in the courtyard. The fitness center was adequate. All in all, I'd stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are correct - we finished our renovation last December and our new Bistro opened in January.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the Marriott Bellvue over night on a short business trip. The hotel is centrally located right off the freeway, there is a Starbucks, Subway, and a Japanese restaurant near the first floor lobby which is very convenient and there are several good restaurants with in walking distance. The only problems I experienced: the parking lot is very tight to get in and out of if you drive a standard sized rental car and the in room wi-fi died in the middle of and the room at 10:00 PM and it was down for the rest of the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed at this property with wife, teenage daughter, her friend and son. Great bar with cool atmosphere. My wife and I had a drink before dinner Friday while kids chilled in the room. It was a relaxing way to start the weekend. Friday night we just walked from hotel into the Bellevue Square area and picked a restaurant to eat at. I'd strongly suggest reservations if you choose one of the recognized restaurants. Swam in the pool when we got back. The pool is fine, it's a bit smaller than I thought from the internet photos though. Hot tub was good sized and we utilized. Exercise room had current machines and we used it in the morning. Nice and clean and bright. Room was nice and clean, beds comfy. We put 5 of us into a two queen room so it was a little snug. Brought a sleeping bag for our son. We just really liked the feel of the lobby, kids thought it was cool. We'd stay again. Saturday the girls all went shopping at Bellevue Square for the day. Son and I hopped in the car and were at the zoo within 15 minutes. Picked the girls up and headed back home. It was a nice central location for what we wanted. Hotel is on a busy corner in Bellevue, so no lawn or grass or anything. We'd stay again, it's centrally located. Wife and I felt like 'adults' when we escaped to the bar. Kids loved the feeling of it and lots of convenient choices for activities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great for business, close to grocery stores for snacks, drinks to put in refrigerator, great tv, quiet convenient to office buildings, restaurants, mall shops. Self Laundry available, Starbucks in the lobby, quick buffet breakfast, fun bar in lobby. Great Friendly Staff Love it -would stay again, reasonable for all the services including free wi-fi. Take drive to lake for scenic views

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was in town to work at Microsoft for a week. this was a very good hotel, 2 story.
-located on a street slightly off the main highway, and behind a couple of other hotels and office buildings. It was quiet. Big plus
-room was clean, no frills, large screen TV, internet connection was good. comfortable bed.
-front desk area has been updated. Looks great. little cafe with sitting areas and booths each with an individual TV. small breakfasts (bagels, oatmeal, etc.) for purchase in AM, beer, wine in the evening. Food is forgettable.
-close to Microsoft facilities in Redmond.
-I went out to eat in Redmond, so that was a little drive.

-As good or better then most Courtyards. Good location. Thumbs up.
-But next time I'll stay at the Residence Inn in Redmond (closer to restuarants, larger rooms, same price)

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue

Address: 14615 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.