We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF you change the beds, I can come back, but if not...you've lost my business” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3700 132nd Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
traveller20074
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“IF you change the beds, I can come back, but if not...you've lost my business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Beds. That's the important thing in a hotel. If I can't sleep? I won't be back. My back is sore, and it was so light in my room, I got little sleep, that being from the outside entrance and bright lights outside the building. I normally love firm beds, but this was torture. I can only hope the one in Redmond is better, as I get that hotel for 3 nights starting tonight. That's the reason for the poor overall rating..the bed. It's really too bad because the rest of the motel is great. The lighting in the room is wonderful, the shower was hot. The room is comfortable. The staff was great. The internet was lightening fast The tv worked great .I had read where it was completely remodeled, and you can tell, it's in good shape. PLEASE replace your beds with something comfortable!

Room Tip: get a room NOT on the freeway side and on the 1st floor as they don't have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our hotel. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay, especially your bed, wasn't totally enjoyable.

We understand that you have many lodging options, so we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition by offering clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price. We know that a comfortable bed is our guest's most valued amenity, which is why we poll our guests on their satisfaction with our bedding. Although our company regularly invests in bedding upgrades, including pillow top mattresses, to respond to customer preferences, we need to keep getting feedback like yours in order to steer us in the right direction. I assure you that my hotel will continue to invest in our guest's comfort.

Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    21
    20
    37
See reviews for
18
24
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Booked on-line and were pleasantly surprised with the value of this accommodation. We stayed 2 nites and slept well after a long journey and a great day in downtown Seattle which was about 10 min away via I-90. Breakfast is a 'grab and go' set up but offers choice and the basics. A full kitchenette offers opportunity to prepare own meals if desired. While close to 405 and 90 road noise was not an issue. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Would choose this hotel again, without question!

Room Tip: Further away from hwy may be desired but road noise did not cause any challenge for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We drive up here from California and I reserved my room with my credit card. After a twelve hour drive I come to find out that I was given a single room. I called down and they told me that one would be available tomorrow. Well two days later still later no room with double beds as I reserved. Turns out despite my reservation for double rooms they actually never had anything available. Oh wait heres the kicker I BOOKED THIS ROOM AS A FRIEND OF A MANAGER! If this is how my family & I are treated and we are friends of a manager i feel bad for anyone who isnt! I'd go anywhere but here to be honest im contemplating sleeping in my car. Pay the extra bucks trust its worth it (and i snuggle into my sleeping bag on the floor).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Seattle - Bellevue . Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimcheon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Cheap price, good place for price. Quite around the inn and shopping center is near. It's about 10 minute ride to downtown belleview.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Rates were reasonable. Had kitchenette with pots and dishes. Bathroom was clean. Nothing over the top, but the basics were there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

first i was happy to see the room since they got a kitchen and seems like u got everything you need in a room, but after sleeping over a night, my back was hurting because the bed was so uncomfortable!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Don't waste your money, stay at the park you will be hapier

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria

Address: 3700 132nd Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Guest Studios - Bellevue Factoria Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Factoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.