We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites Bellevue Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn & Suites Bellevue Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I just completed another work week in Redmond and I stayed at this hotel. As expected from a Marriott Fairfied Inn all good, the people are very friendly and have great service. Breakfast is good and the lady is very nice and gets you what you need. I did not use the workout facilites, buit they looked good for a quick workout. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Comfy bed and quiet room for 4 nights away from home.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
16
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I've only stayed at Marriott's Courtyard in the past, but ended up choosing this for convenience.
I was kind of worried, but as it turns out? Not only was the room more than cozy, but the bathroom was More than roomy and overall the whole room was clean and relaxing. Put that with the warm reception that we received by the gentleman checking us in. Funny and informative. He helped us find what we needed and helped my kids get what they needed when we sent them down the office to get another sheet for her inflatable bed she takes with her.
GREAT service, great hotel! Would definitely recommend!
Thanks for making our first night in the area great!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel had the BEST free hot breakfast I have seen! A GREAT option for families, like myself! Waffles, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereals, juices, yogurts, milk teas, hot chocolate, & coffee. The heated indoor pool and hot tub were a lot of fun for us and the kids. Very comfortable beds and the rooms had newer decor. We were close to several restaurants and stores and the freeway. An excellent value and we will use them again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Being a loyal Marriott customer, I stay in Marriott hotels whenever I can. This Fairfield, unfortunately, does not live up to the expectations I have developed from staying at so many other Fairfields. The staff at the reception area was not welcoming at all. It was like checking into a run-of-the-mill motel. He just asked for my name, and wordlessly and expressionless-ly got my key ready and handed it to me. Breakfast was acceptable, and I did appreciate that they stayed open until about 9:30am although they were supposed to close breakfast at 9am. There were so many people not done at 9am. They should seriously consider keeping breakfast open until at least 10:00am. When people are on holiday, they like to sleep in :)

The hotel was run down and looked old and tired. Compared to other Fairfields at the same price, I would say this one is lower in standard and quality.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, January 2, 2015
Dear Sporekt,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel staff typically receives high marks for the level of service provided to our guests. I apologize that does not appear to be your experience. I will be forwarding your comments to the appropriate team members for follow up. We have been observing our weekend breakfast houses (7 AM-10 AM) the past couple of weeks on the weekdays to accommodate the increase in vacation travelers during the holidays. Please accept our apologies if this was not communicated to you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We rely on comments from guests such as yourself to identify opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I held a meeting here in their boardroom. Sarah made everything really easy for us so I could didn't have to worry about logistics. I would recommend it to others. The board room was was very spacious.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, January 2, 2015
Dear TonyJKent,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your meeting went well at our hotel. We are certainly proud of the exception service Sarah provides to meeting planners such as yourself. Thank you for taking the time to recognize her. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Over priced for the room. The guy at the front desk wasn't all that welcoming. Im growing tired of the same design of the FAIRFILED. My bed was hard. Will not be staying again. I will try some where else.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Killin You K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We find the majority of our guests are very satisfied with the comfort and quality of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that was not your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights - it was very quiet inside and out. Room spacious, clean and bath updated with large, granite vanity. Beds super comfy. Consistent, reliable WiFi. Very impressed with the included breakfast - diverse, plentiful, many extras. Front desk staff mediocre - not warm or welcoming.

Green Features: Moderate effort to promote recycling. Usual note about re-using towels which seems more about cost saving for the chain than actual environmental commitment.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Tracy M,

Thank yo uso much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy it hear that you enjoyed your guestroom accomodations and breakfast during your stay. It is our goal to provide exceptional service during yout stay and I apologize if we have in any way fallen short. I will certainly be sharing your comment with our team and taking appropriate action. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#11 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond hotel offers an ideal setting for business travel and family vacations alike. Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to technology giants like Microsoft, AT&T, Nintendo and T-Mobile. Whether catching a game at Safeco or Century Link Field or sailing away on an Alaska Cruise, the hotel offers convenient access to Downtown Seattle. With skiing, shopping and Woodinville Wine Country all within easy reach, vacationers can experience the area's countless pastimes. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers thoughtful amenities and superior services delivered by an attentive staff. You can look forward to a spacious guest room with fresh bedding and convenient workspace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our fitness center and heated indoor pool. Start your day at our free deluxe continental breakfast. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers over 2,300 square feet of meeting space that can host events for up to 130. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Fairfield Inn Bellevue
Fairfield Bellevue
Bellevue Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.