We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Close To It All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Close To It All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice, comfortable, clean hotel near all the major locations in Bellevue (including only a couple of blocks from the Microsoft campus). I would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and the rooms were pristine. It is also nestled nicely in a wooded area that makes it feel like you are in a secluded forest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Natori,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sure other travelers will appreciate your insight. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
16
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a roadtrip through Idaho, Oregon and California and wanted a quiet place to stay with access to breweries and restaurants. We found this hotel hidden in a quiet enclave of Marriott hotels ( three in one area). After staying in several Holiday Inn Expresses, this place seemed luxurious to us. After a rather haphazard check-in ( the regular clerk was on a break), we went to our room overlooking the parking lot, unfortunately.However, the beds were extremely comfortable with quality sheets and great matresses! The carpets had a retro design and the furniture seemed clean and new. The bathroom amenities were not shoddy or cheap. The breakfast area was not too chaotic and seemed to be used primarily by Microsoft visitors and their families. We enjoyed the break from powdered eggs and biscuits and gravy served in all the Holiday Inn Expresses! Here, we could have waffles with whipped cream and strawberries---delicious; fresh fruit salad and the usual breakfast fare. The only faults I could find were the weak coffee--in a place like Seattle, one would expect a better brew.---and the eggs which tasted rubbery. We found many ethnic, interesting restaurants in the area, and of course, some excellent breweries. Overall, our stay was excellent, and we would definitely return if we are in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sonnet4,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/ Redmond on TripAdvisor. We are delighter to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure that teh TripAdvisor community appreciates your comments as well. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms, quiet location, clean facility. No complaints except the staff. When we were checking in, there were two businessmen in front of us. They were told that they had been upgraded to a very nice king room. They protested, saying the reservations were made some time ago, and they didn't want to be sharing a bed. The clerk, a young man, said the king beds were larger than most, and they would be more than happy. The hotel was doing them a favor. Finally, after more protests, they were told that there weren't any double queens available for another half hour. It was 5 PM! We went through the same routine as they did. The next morning, the breakfast staff was quite rude. A female Hispanic worker whispered an apology, but the other helper remained rather nasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jmichael-6,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you had with our hotel staff. Our staff consistently receives the highest praise from out guests. I am sorry that was not your experience.

Check in time at our hotel is 3 PM and we make every effort to get as many rooms clean as possible for our arriving guests by this time. We are very busy during the summer months and we sometimes have large numbers of late check outs or early arrivals. All of our rooms are typically cleaned by 5 PM daily, so there must have been extenuating circumstances. We always make every effort to check in our guests as soon as possible. I will certainly be reviewing your comments with our staff.

Thank you again for your insight.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the group with a Courtyard and Residence Inn. It is in within walking distance of the Microsoft Main Campus. It is a bit off the main roads so there is no traffic noise. It seems to have a lot of rooms as breakfast was pretty chaotic...they couldn't seem to keep any hot food out. The flow for breakfast needs a lot of work to make it go smoother.
There is a nice indoor pool and spa.

Room Tip: Top floor avoids noise from upstairs, but both sides of bldg. are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Hoorae45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoy our quiet hotel and are always glad to hear feedback from our guests.

Fairfield Inn & Suites recently rolled out a new hot breakfast at our hotels. It took us a little time to work through the kinks, but we have added additional staffing which has helped increased our flow. Our breakfast tends to be busy, particularly on the weekends, so it is always a good idea to allot some extra time.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After staying the Bellevue area several times we happened upon this hidden trio of hotels. The location is convenient and the experience was terrific. The hotel was clean and welcoming. My family enjoyed the pool as well as the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for submitting a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/ Redmond on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Inn was very comfortable and clean. It had the basic breakfast served every morning and was good and fresh. They had easy access in the lobby area to computers and printers for printing boarding passes. The location was nice and easy to find from the highway. The pool and hot tub were okay, but not sure how often they checked or cleaned everything though, could have used a little maintenance. They even had a steam room with a little heat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear IrvingTXAdventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool and spa are serviced each day by our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We actually do not have a steam room, so possibly you were thinkng of another property. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel fits my needs perfectly. Great service, quiet, newly renovated, great fitness center with lots of save and free weights, and a business center with 3 fast computers. I also love the new breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mdfle585,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/ Redmond on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond hotel offers an ideal setting for business travel and family vacations alike. Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to technology giants like Microsoft, AT&T, Nintendo and T-Mobile. Whether catching a game at Safeco or Century Link Field or sailing away on an Alaska Cruise, the hotel offers convenient access to Downtown Seattle. With skiing, shopping and Woodinville Wine Country all within easy reach, vacationers can experience the area's countless pastimes. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers thoughtful amenities and superior services delivered by an attentive staff. You can look forward to a spacious guest room with fresh bedding and convenient workspace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our fitness center and heated indoor pool. Start your day at our free deluxe continental breakfast. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers over 2,300 square feet of meeting space that can host events for up to 130. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Fairfield Inn Bellevue
Fairfield Bellevue
Bellevue Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.