We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet...ish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Totnes
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet...ish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

the hotel is great and the staff are friendly and helpful so that's a good start.

My room was ok. Clean and a reasonable size. The bed was big and comfy. All in all pretty good

However, the refridgerator was so noisiy i had to unplug it. I thought it was me but I was here with 3 collegues who all said that they had the same problem. It was empty too so I didn't see the point of it unless your are self catering for a week or so. In additon, the air con was loud and woke me up when it came on on several occasions. And finally the lamp buzzed when it was on. So much that I had to turn it off it was that loud.

So, what's my obsession with noise and why am I making a big thing of this? Well I flew in from Europe and was jet lagged and trying to sleep so these things were so annoying to be woken up twice. Early in the morning. Twice

Sadly this small points pulled down their overall score for me

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Stefinn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just like your refridgerator at home, our guest room refridgerators do make some noise. The refridgerators were something that were overwhelmingly requested by our guests, so we added them during our renovation. We do try to minimize any noise by leaving them on a low setting. If it does disturb you, the best thing is to turn them off if not in use.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
15
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My stay here was just about perfect. Friendly staff, complimentary upgrade, clean room, and a comfy bed. The location is a little challenging to find but once you find it you'll realize just how convient it is. I love that it's so nice and quiet. I will most definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Merdog,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond on TripAdvisor. We are "delighted" to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Bellevue/ Redmond area!

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Newly remodeled with best most accommodating staff ever. They go above and beyond to ensure stay was pleasant. Probably the nicest Fairfield we have stayed in - newly remodeled. Staff were like out of a 5 star hotel. Very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Matt C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond on TripAdvisor. We certainly believe we have a great staff and are happy that you agree! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel by car to Redmond for business about once a quarter. I find this hotel to be very convenient to the Microsoft campus and preferable to the older Residence Inn located in the same complex. It's a three-story hotel, so I usually pick the 3rd floor to avoid any footstep noise above me and it works out well. Beds are very comfy and you get lots of fluffy pillows. They have wireless internet that works well and is easy to access.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the third floor both times and it's been quiet each time. The hotel doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Nancy D,

Thank you for submitting a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. I am sure other travelers will appreciate your insight. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Bellevue/ Redmond area!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not very impressed with the front desk staff when we checked in. One of the employees,a bald haired gentleman, caucasion, was talking with another staff member, beard, at the front desk, about how a guest was annoying and demanding. Not a great first impression of customer service. It left me wondering if they were going to talk about me after I checked in.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Free internet access , computers and printing.
Location close to highway.
Pool and hot tub were clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Maureen H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your experience with our Front Desk staff. Your comments are suprising as the individual you have described receives accolades from many of our hotel guests. Our regulars often request him by name. I will be sharing your comments with him and other members of our team and using it as a tool to identify how we could have done better in this instance. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I am happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this property several times and always liked it before. But it seems to have gone down hill. The all new breakfast was terrible. It used to be great. We like the breakfast sandwiches before, but the powdered eggs and turkey sausage were not good at all. Plus the breakfast area was very crowed and most food times were out. Each time the server brought out more it was a
mad dash and out again. This is the first time we stayed above the pool. Make sure you don't get room 242, 244, 246, or 248. They are right above the pool and every sound seems to be funneled in to the room. This location was our first choice when in the area, now it's not. It's not so bad I'd never stay here again, but it's not at the top of the list.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear PNWMR,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

Fairfield Inn & Suites recently rolled out a new breakfast in our hotels as response to the comments from guests that they would prefer a hot breakfast. The response from our guests on the new breakfast has been overwhelmingly positive. It sounds like you must have stayed with us the very first weekend of the breakfast. We honestly were caught off guard by the demand for the new eggs and meat products as it was much higher than earlier in the week when the hotel was actually busier. We have since added additional staff for our breakfast on the weekends as well as additional cooking stations to keep up with demand. The breakfast has been much smoother since these changes were enacted.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Bellevue area.

Regards,

Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Fairfield was a very pleasant place to stay. Everything was good. Room was comfortable, clean, and the wire less internet access was easy and efficient.

Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear busyguyinGreensboro,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/ Redmond on TripAdvisor. I an certain other travels will find your comments to be helpful. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time yor travels bring you to the area.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14595 NE 29th Place, Bellevue, WA 98007
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond hotel offers an ideal setting for business travel and family vacations alike. Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to technology giants like Microsoft, AT&T, Nintendo and T-Mobile. Whether catching a game at Safeco or Century Link Field or sailing away on an Alaska Cruise, the hotel offers convenient access to Downtown Seattle. With skiing, shopping and Woodinville Wine Country all within easy reach, vacationers can experience the area's countless pastimes. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers thoughtful amenities and superior services delivered by an attentive staff. You can look forward to a spacious guest room with fresh bedding and convenient workspace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our fitness center and heated indoor pool. Start your day at our free deluxe continental breakfast. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers over 2,300 square feet of meeting space that can host events for up to 130. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Fairfield Inn Bellevue
Fairfield Bellevue
Bellevue Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.