We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Thank You!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98009   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Big Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent our weekend at this hotel and the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
This is our second time to book with this hotel and we really love the accessibility,
thanks to the great service and great facility. Will surely come back soon.

Room Tip: If you are bidding through Priceline, make sure you know what room you are getting. The cheapest pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I received a copy of the review you posted and wanted to take a moment to say thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that we have been able to provide you with great service and accommodations for both of your stays. It was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you do so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    10
    6
    12
See reviews for
11
12
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was pleased upon arrival to find a nice, clean room and I even got a call from the front desk as soon as I got settled in checking to make sure everything was OK in the room and that I didn't need anything else.
The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We strive to provide a home-away-from-home environment and we are glad we were able to offer that to you during your recent stay. Our calls to the guest soon after check-in are to ensure that the room is satisfactory and no issues were discovered upon your arrival in the room.

We thank you for your comments, and have forwarded the comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future when your travel plans bring you to Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have a BOG and called the hotel directly as required. Eric answered. Eric has one of these role playing personalities. His is a clipped military style of answer devoid of any warmth, keeps interrupting - pushes through like - rushed and very forceful. I asked for two queens, this is what I am accustomed to. Apparently this ES only has doubles. But that is not the problem the problem is the distant talking "at you" and not with you, style Eric likes to use. When I said I don't like the people that are in a role and not just talking with you like with one person to another, he said, "Ma-am, I am just trying to help you." And I suggested he stop interrupting people. Again I heard, "Ma-am."

And I said stop calling me "Ma-am".

The next word out his mouth was..."Ma-am." I said a nasty thing and hung up.

I will be staying at Factoria or Redmond. Even though downtown was my first choice. My gut feeling in the first place that this person is a control freak and is going to do it HIS way and most people just acquiesce. That he would call me Ma-am after I said not to, is just confrontational. He didn't like the way the conversation was going so he was going to be defiant that the conversation goes HIS way. Or not at all.

I chose not at all. You need to only hire women. Testosterone, especially when they are under 30, gets in the way of true - on the same level with you - conversation.

Ma-am is distancing. Especially when used in a tone that says, "I'm in charge here, not you."

I only stay at Extended Stay. This experience was unusual...in fact only the second time I have had any complaint about ExSA.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Diana - Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am very sorry that your interaction with one of our Front Desk Associates did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with this individual and am coaching the entire team on how to attend to guests needs better moving forward.

While we understand that you chose not to stay with us as a result of this conversation we do hope that you will give us another shot the next time you are traveling to Bellevue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very clean and accommodating, close enough to downtown for the Mariners, Seahawks or Sounders games. It is close to food just a short drive away and little noise during the weekend. But the mattress was hard not just a little but card board on the sidewalk hard.
This is an extended stay bit the chiropractor might need a call

Room Tip: For a short term stay you can't loose with any room. The outside units would have a slight view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We wanted to do some Seattle sightseeing and were looking for a convenient location to explore the city. At the same time we looked for a place that would have a small kitchen to prepare our meals. For groceries there is a Whole Foods less than a mile away. The accommodation was booked through "Hotwire", and we got an excellent deal at $75 per night.(Normally you pay a lot more.) contrary to some pretty low reviews, we found the place very suitable. It was clean, spacious, had a small kitchenette(2 burner stove, microwave, coffee maker, and a large fridge.)The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom decent(apart from a cracked wash basin.) Staff was professional. We did not partake of the small continental breakfast that was offered. One word of caution: if you book, search on the net for a discounted rate.(Try Priceline or Hotwire) Also ask for a room away from the very noisy 405! For short stays there is no housekeeping service,so don't complain, and make up your bed yourself-it won't harm you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back-away from Hwy 405!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this Extended Stay for 12 weeks over the summer while working as a Microsoft intern in downtown Bellevue; if you're doing the same, you'll be happy to know that you can walk to work every morning from the hotel. That is pretty much the only benefit (besides cost) that you will receive from staying at the Extended Stay instead of requesting an apartment (and air conditioning, which the apartments tend to lack).

I'll start by saying I am in no way a picky person (while traveling, I regularly stay in one- or two-star dumps and hostels). I was optimistic about this hotel before I stayed at it, and if you're just crashing there for a night, I've stayed in worse. I had actually lived in an Extended Stay for a 12-week internship in Florida the year before, so I figured I knew what to expect. I read some of the negative reviews on here, and thought to myself, "I'm a pretty easy-going guy; surely the bed can't actually be as hard as sleeping on the floor - the bed in Florida was fine. And the highway noise shouldn't be a problem, since I usually like a little background white noise when I go to sleep. And slow internet sucks, but I can deal." Not only did I have those problems (the highway noise is a lot louder and more erratic than I expected, and I actually had a better night's sleep on the ground while camping in the woods one weekend), there were other problems I did not expect. (For instance, the bed was not only hard, it was loud and creaked with any movement, making sleep even more difficult.)

First of all, the front desk staff was horrendous. There seemed to be a lot of staffing changes when we were leaving, but over the summer of 2013, they were terrible. The young man who checked us in made sexist comments after my wife went to the car to get our luggage (while showing us a map of the area, he remarked, "This is the shopping district - she'll be interested in that"). And for the rest of the summer, the desk was staffed by a strange young man who seemed to lack any understanding of his basic duties as a front desk host (e.g., he had difficulty making change for the laundry room; often made unwelcome, superfluous comments, such as asking me what was in the package I ordered from Amazon; he told us when we checked out in the evening two-days before our pre-arranged departure date that we couldn't check out because "check-out is at 11, and it's not 11").

As for the facilities themselves, the refrigerator was broken when I arrived. Although I contacted the staff immediately, it took four days for them to respond, in which time all my food spoiled. (To their credit, they reimbursed me for the food.) The bathroom light barely illuminated the bathroom, but we were simply told by the staff that it was just like that. The laundry room machines are irritatingly small, and cost $2 per load per machine (i.e., $2 to wash a small load of clothes, $2 to dry). Even when trying to dry a half load of laundry at the hottest setting, the dryers never seemed to dry our clothes completely. Granted, I expected this from my past internship stay, but other interns should be forewarned.

Other minor problems that got to me: the internet is slow, as others have warned here, but Microsoft provided money for the "upgraded" internet, which topped out for me at 100 k/sec during off-peak hours. Say goodbye to watching any online video. The housekeeping staff would not clean our room if requested to come back at a time other than when they were already planning to do it. "Cleaning our room" really just meant "replacing the towels and making the bed." The hotel has no actual recycling, according to the housekeeping staff; the front desk told us to just keep our recycling separated in the trash room, but the housekeeper admitted it all just goes in the same dumpster.

Anyway, point is, this place was pretty awful. And this is coming from a guy whose wife had to aggressively convince him not to eat a pack of beef jerky that ants got into during our aforementioned camping trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the east side of the building (facing away from the highway) if you find the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Got an awesome rate on Priceline Express. Check-in was easy. Nice room with 2 double beds. Free parking and grab-and-go breakfast (packaged muffins, granola bars, apples, coffee, hot chocolate). Showers was good; close to Safeway. Kitchen was nice to have but hood light did not work. Both beds squeaks alot even with a slight move, but since we only stayed 2 nights, didn't feel the need to call maintenance. Would definitely stay again, especially if able to get the awesome Priceline rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Address: 11400 Main Street, Bellevue, WA 98009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Extended Stay Bellevue
Bellevue Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.