We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
salem, oregon
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Cold room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a work-related event in Bellevue,WA. The location was convenient to the job site, surrounded by several other hotels. My room was OK, a little dated, but I could never get it warm. In fact, the AC was on full blast when I walked in (on a cold November day). The restaurant was fair, not great. The only customers were hotel staff. Front desk employees weren't rude but didn't go out of their way, either. I will try Hilton or Sheraton next time.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    130
    73
    26
    16
See reviews for
63
66
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

So we rented 2 rooms through priceline bidding. Normally we get the a different hotel, but this time we the Red Lion in Bellevue. Rooms are nice, clean, and beds a real comfortable. Staff are friendly, especially front desk. The breakfast isn't bad, nothing special, and not expensive. It does what a buffet is suppose to do.

All in all, great quality for a hotel and for the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were booked into the Red Lion through a tradeout of our RCI timeshare, and having never stayed in that chain before, I wasn't sure what to expect. It turned out to be a nice surprise for the week we stayed in Bellevue and the Seattle area, as the Red Lion met and exceed the expectations I had. The room was clean, comfy, and cozy, especially with the rain we experienced almost every day there. They had real coffee cups in the room and all amenities were refreshed each day. We tried the breakfast buffet one day and it was adequate. The hotel was located right near the I-405 freeway as well as the Seattle bus system going downtown. I would definitely return to this property if I'm in the Seattle area again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Red Lion's staff are great. They are very helpfull .
The motel is very nice and the rooms !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Excellent Customer Service! all the staff was very helpfulland friendly!! the room was big and clean. above and beyond my expectation!!The best hotel in Bellevue and tell my family friends and colleagues. Thank you Red LIon Hotel Bellevue!! :)

Room Tip: always ask the front desk for any request and it will be granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

It was like taking a trip back in time -- customer service at this hotel is amazing! Every single employee that we were involved with was pleasant and went over the top to help us. Food was excellent in the restaurant -- the breakfast delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Without a doubt, we will be back. It was just so pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great hotel overall. Check in staff was super and very helpful all 3 days. A little tricky finding the hotel the first time but no biggy after that. Walked to downtown Bellevue area which was a great way to spend an am. Room was comfy and clean. Would stay there again if we're in Bellevue again. We found a special online that gave us breakfast each am which was by far, the BEST breakfast buffet I have ever had. A great way to start the day.

Room Tip: request smoke free. I hate smoke smell in a room/lobby/etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.