We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Help and Beautiful People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 520 Bar & Grill

520 Bar & Grill
10146 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6022
425-450-0520
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 450 restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 102nd Avenue
Transit: There are bus stops all along Bellevue Way and Main Street.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Food, Excellent Help and Beautiful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great food, with an excellent atmosphere. The help is very attentive and the food is to die for. Nachos are a must. Great place to hang out and have a cocktail and food any day of the week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    7
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NOISE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Sorry, but I used to like the 520, didn't mind boisterous atmosphere, good food, great atmosphere. However, I was just there for a quick supper and couldn't even hear myself think! The noise is unbearable. 520 enlarged recently, and it is full of young people who come in after work, drink, then stay on for supper and then the "merry-making" is so loud I will not return until the summertime when one can dine outside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best HH in Bellevue. Enjoyed the patio sitting with heaters and even blankets. Hot wings are the best.



Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, affordable, in an upscale neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I really enjoyed the food here, and the beer selection was great.
The restaurant had a small, intimate atmosphere. The neighborhood is quaint and upscale, with lots of pedestrian traffic.
The staff was friendly.
My only gripe was that it took a long time for us to receive our bill, but in Europe this is standard. No big deal.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This restaurant has ambiance galore. It is perfect if you don't want to dress up too much, but still want something that's nice. The bar is excellent - the bar staff is even more so.

The food is great, but the reason I gave the restaurant 4 stars instead of 5 is it took a bit long for the food to come out. They have a teeny bitty little kitchen into which you can see from the far end of the bar. The 3 kitchen staff work their butts off and I'm amazed they do such an excellent job within such a cramped space. But it obviously affects their output; it has consistently taken over 30 minutes to receive our food, and I'm talking a sandwich and fries, nothing complicated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 520 Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 520 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 520 Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.